JJ Grey & Mofro ‎– This River

Alligator Records ‎– ALCD 4953, Proper Records (2) ‎– ALCD 4953
CD, Album

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By, Producer [Produced By], Artwork [Artwork By], Sleeve NotesJJ Grey
  • BassTodd Smallie
  • Drums, OrganAnthony Cole
  • Electric Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Acoustic GuitarAndrew Trube
  • Executive-ProducerJesse Aratow
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Electric Guitar, Harmonica, Tambourine, Bass, 12-String Acoustic Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [6-String]JJ Grey
  • Mastered ByKen Lee
  • Organ, Piano, Clavinet, Electric GuitarAnthony Farrell
  • Producer [Produced By], Mixed By, Edited By, Photography [Studio Photos]Dan Prothero
  • ShakerStan Lynch
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone SaxophoneArt Edmaiston
  • TrumpetDennis Marion
  • Written-ByJJ Grey (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10)


Made in the EU
℗ & © 2013 Licensed to Proper Records Ltd. by Alligator Records U.S. on behalf of JJ Grey Music

Package includes an 8 page booklet featuring front cover, tracklist, studio photographs, sleeve notes, lyrics to "This River" and an artwork.

All songs published by JJ Grey Music BMI except "Standing On The Edge" published by TrubeMusic, ASCAP / Parsley Bosworth, ASCAP

Stan Lynch credited as Special Guest on Shaker.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 14551 49532 1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 014551495321
  • Label Code: LC 23498
  • Matrix / Runout: [Sound Performance logo] 0208 691 2121 ALCD4953
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT23
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0450

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ALCD 4953 JJ Grey & Mofro This River(CD, Album) Alligator Records ALCD 4953 US 2013 Sell This Version
AL 4953 JJ Grey & Mofro This River(LP) Alligator Records AL 4953 US 2013 Sell This Version
VVNL24432 JJ Grey & Mofro This River(CD, Album) V2 VVNL24432 Europe 2013 Sell This Version
ALCD 4953 JJ Grey & Mofro This River(CD, Album, Promo) Alligator Records ALCD 4953 US 2013 Sell This Version
none JJ Grey & Mofro This River(10xFile, AAC, Album) Alligator Records none US 2013