J.S. Bach*, Byrd*, Charpentier*, Fauré*, Handel*, Haydn*, Sweelinck*, Vaughan Williams*, King's College Choir, Cambridge*, David Willcocks ‎– The Sound Of King's

His Master's Voice ‎– SEOM 5
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 On Christmas Night
Arranged By – Willcocks*Organ – John Wells (4)Written-By – Trad.*
A2 Hodie Christus Natus Est
Composed By – Sweelinck*
A3 Dixit Dominus (Psalm 109) - No.6 Chorus: Judicabit In Nationibus Implebit Ruinas, Conquassabit Capita In Terra Multorum
Composed By – Handel*Orchestra – English Chamber Orchestra
A4 Jesus Christ The Apple Tree
Composed By – Poston*
A5 Messe De Minuit - Kyrie
Arranged By – De Chaume*Composed By – M.A. Charpentier*Orchestra – Soloists; English Chamber Orchestra*Organ – Andrew Davis
A6 Haec Dies
Composed By – Byrd*
B1 Requiem, Op. 48 - Agnus Dei
Composed By – Fauré*Orchestra – New Philharmonia Orchestra
B2 The Psalms Of David - No. 84 O How Amiable
Composed By – Parry*Organ – David Willcocks
B3 Messiah - No. 12 For Unto Us A Child Is Born
Composed By – Handel*Ensemble – Academy Of St. Martin-in-the-Fields*
B4 Five Mystical Songs - No. 5 Antiphon: Let All The World
Composed By – Vaughan Williams*Orchestra – English Chamber Orchestra
B5 Missa In Tempore Belli ('Paukenmesse') - Credo Excerpts
Composed By – Haydn*Orchestra – English Chamber Orchestra
B6 In Dulci Jubilo, BWV. 729 - Orgelbuchlein
Composed By – J.S. Bach*Organ – Andrew Davis

Companies, etc.



Front-laminated flipback sleeve (release date taken from printing date on sleeve, 7005)

Labels differ from The Sound Of King's (MADE IN GT BRITAIN below EMI logo on this version)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 2YEA.3989
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 2YEA.3990
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): 2YEA 3989-3G
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): 2YEA 3990-4