J.S. Bach* ‎– Motets & Cantatas

World Record Club ‎– R-10381, World Record Club ‎– R-10382, World Record Club ‎– R 10381-2
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Stereo
Box Set


A1 Motet: Komm, Jesu, Komm (BWV 229) 9:35
A2 Cantata: O Jesu Christ, Meins Lebens Licht (BWV 118) 10:02
A3 Motet: Der Geist Hilft Unser Schwachheit Auf (BWV 226) 7:58
B1 Motet: Lobet Den Herrn, Alle Heiden (BWV 230) 6:36
B2 Motet: Sei Lob Und Preis Mit Ehren (BWV 231) 4:17
B3 Motet: Der Gerechte Kommt Um Furchte Dich Nicht (BWV 228) 6:54
C1 Motet: Motete: Jesu, Meine Freude, Meines Herzens Weide (BWV 227) 22:10
D1 Motet: Singet Dem Herrn Ein Neues Lied (BWV 225) 19:23
D2 Cantata: Nun Ist Das Heil Die Kraft (BWV 50) 3:30

Companies, etc.



Recorded in All Saints Church - Tooting (England) in April 1980.

"An ERATO recording, released for its members in Australia by World Record Club."

c1982 Australian WRC pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Includes 4-page booklet. Two [otherwise identical] versions exist, one with a blue cover, one with a green - unknown which was issued first.

World Record Club: Registered Office - 605 Camberwell Road, Hartwell, Victoria, 3124.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): STU 71338-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): STU 71338-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 label): STU 71339-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 label): STU 71339-2