Jack Peñate ‎– Matinée

XL Recordings ‎– XLCD 289 X, XL Recordings ‎– XLCD289X
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Spit At Stars
Engineer – Justin UnderhillMixed By – Cenzo TownshendProducer – Jack Peñate
2 Got My Favourite...
3 Have I Been A Fool?
4 Torn On The Platform
Drums – Denny Weston Jr.*Engineer – Todd BurkeEngineer [Assistant] – Jason GrossmanGuitar [Lead], Bass – Justin Meldal Johnsen*Keyboards, Synthesizer – Dave PalmerProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – Tony Hoffer
5 Learning Lines
Piano, Organ – R Krohn*Producer – RJD2
6 Run For Your Life
Organ [Wurlitzer] – Kwesi Say*
7 We Will Be Here
Strings – Elysian Quartet*
8 Made Of Codes
Saxophone – Terry Edwards
9 My Yvonne
Backing Vocals – Adele (3)Recorded By – Finn Eiles
10 Second, Minute Or Hour
11a When We Die
Backing Vocals – Tom Williams (3)
11b Learning Lines (Acoustic Version)

Companies, etc.



Contains booklet with lyrics.

The acoustic version of Learning Lines is neither mentioned on sleeve nor in booklet.

Released in six-panel digipak format.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 34904 02892 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 634904028923
  • Label Code: LC 05667
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 2): [Sonopress Arvato logo] 52408168/XLCD289 21
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1, 2): IFPI LP73
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0741
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0749

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
XLLP289 Jack Peñate Matinée(LP, Album) XL Recordings XLLP289 UK 2007 Sell This Version
XLCD317 Jack Peñate Matinée(2xCD, Album) XL Recordings XLCD317 UK 2007 Sell This Version
XLCD 289 Jack Peñate Matinée(CD, Promo) XL Recordings XLCD 289 US 2008 Sell This Version
WPCB-10037 Jack Peñate Matinée(CD, Album) Beggars Japan, XL Recordings WPCB-10037 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
WPCB-10037 Jack Peñate Matinée(CD, Album, RE) Beggars Japan WPCB-10037 Japan 2008 Sell This Version