Jaco Pastorius ‎– Jaco Pastorius

Epic ‎– EPC 81453
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Donna Lee
Bass – Jaco PastoriusCongas – Don AliasWritten-By – Charlie Parker
A2 Come On, Come Over
Alto Saxophone [Solo] – David SanbornBaritone Saxophone – Howard Johnson (3)Bass Trombone – Peter GravesBass, Arranged By [Horns] – Jaco PastoriusCongas – Don AliasDrums – Narada Michael WaldenKeyboards – Herbie HancockTenor Saxophone – Michael BreckerTrumpet – Randy Brecker, Ron TooleyVocals – Sam & DaveWritten-By – Bob Herzog, Jaco Pastorius
A3 Continuum
Bass – Jaco PastoriusBells – Don AliasDrums – Lenny WhiteElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Alex Darqui, Herbie HancockWritten-By – Jaco Pastorius
A4 Kuru / Speak Like A Child
Bass, Arranged By [Strings] – Jaco PastoriusCello – Beverly Lauridsen, Charles McCracken, Kermit MooreConductor [Strings] – Michael GibbsCongas, Bongos – Don AliasDrums – Bobby EconomouPiano – Herbie HancockViola – Manny Vardi*, Julian Barber*, Selwart ClarkeViolin – Harold Kohon, Harry Cykman, Harry Lookofsky, Joe Malin, Paul GershmanViolin, Concertmaster – David NadienWritten-By – Jaco Pastorius
A5 Portrait Of Tracy
Bass, Written-By – Jaco Pastorius
B1 Opus Pocus
Bass – Jaco PastoriusDrums – Lenny WhiteDrums [Alto Steel Drum] – Othello MolineauxDrums [Tenor Steel Drum] – Leroy WilliamsElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Herbie HancockPercussion – Don AliasSoprano Saxophone – Wayne ShorterWritten-By – Jaco Pastorius
B2 Okonkolé Y Trompa
Bass – Jaco PastoriusCongas, Percussion [Okonkolo, Iya, Afuche], Congas – Don AliasFrench Horn – Peter Gordon (8)Written-By – Don Alias, Jaco Pastorius
B3 (Used To Be A) Cha-Cha
Bass – Jaco PastoriusCongas – Don AliasDrums – Lenny WhitePiano – Herbie HancockPiccolo Flute – Hubert LawsWritten-By – Jaco Pastorius
B4 Forgotten Love
Arranged By, Conductor [Strings] – Michael GibbsCello – Alan ShulmanDouble Bass – Homer Mensch, Richard Davis (2)Piano – Herbie HancockViola – Al Brown*Violin – Arnold Black, Matthew Raimondi, Max PollikoffWritten-By – Jaco Pastorius

Companies, etc.



This version has orange Epic labels and no label code.

First reissue with dark blue Epic labels.
Reissue with orange labels with label code.
Reissue with grey Epic labels with label code.

Track 1: Donna Lee states that it is by 'Charlie Parker', but it's actually written by 'Miles Davis'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Rights Societies): BIEM / STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Stamped]): EPC 81453-1A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Stamped]): EPC 81453 1B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Both side [Etched]): (H)

Other Versions (5 of 47) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PE 33949 Jaco Pastorius Jaco Pastorius(LP, Album, Ter) Epic PE 33949 US 1976 Sell This Version
EPC 494850 2 Jaco Pastorius Jaco Pastorius(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Epic, Legacy EPC 494850 2 France 2000 Sell This Version
ESGA 501 Jaco Pastorius Jaco Pastorius(SACD, Album, RE, RM) Epic ESGA 501 Japan 1999 Sell This Version
EK 33949 Jaco Pastorius Jaco Pastorius(CD, Album, RE) Epic EK 33949 US 1991 Sell This Version
PE 33949 Jaco Pastorius Jaco Pastorius(LP, Album, RP) Epic PE 33949 US 1983 Sell This Version