Jacques Raveleau-Duparc - Marcel Jullian, Orchestre Sinfonietta De Vendée ‎– Charette Ou La Victoire Des Vaincus

CD, Album, Limited Edition, Promo


1 Monsieur De Charette 3:10
2 Nantes La Républicaine 2:15
3 Requiem Pour Cathelineau 3:02
4 Le Souffle De L'Amour 3:25
5 Bocains, Maraîchains 3:15
6 Legé 2:24
7 Les Femmes Du Calvaire 3:13
8 La Parole Donnée 3:00
9 Hommes De Vendée 2:59
10 Charette Le Farfadet 2:51
11 Noirmoutier 3:33
12 Les Colonnes Infernales 3:00
13 Requiem Eternam 3:15
14 Vous Faut-Il Une Femme 2:31
15 La Fin D'Une Aventure 3:02
16 La Mission Achevée 3:05
17 Tu Es Mon Frère 2:53
18 Histoire À Suivre 2:02
19 Texte Charette 0:18
20 La Victoire Des Vaincus (Final) 6:23

Companies, etc.


Soundtrack of the operetta/musical "Charette Ou La Victoire Des Vaincus", freely adapted from a play by Marcel Jullian originally titled "Monsieur De Charette A Dit".
The show is an historical evocation of the general François Athanase Charette de La Contrie, a catholic and monarchist rebel to french revolution, who led armies from Vendée (a region of France faithful to the king) against the Republican Soldiers, and was captured and shot by them in 1796.
François Athanase Charette de La Contrie is still a devoted local figure in the region of Vendée, which was the most hostile to the Republic during the French Revolution. His name is often used in monarchist and extreme right propagandas.
This CD was freely produced and given in 1997, and was recorded in 1996 in Saint-Sulpice-Le-Verdon.
This is the first version of this operetta. A new version, partially re-written, has been performed on stage from 2012 and has been officially released for the first time on CD in 2015.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SACEM / SDRM
  • Matrix / Runout: LORDS-ID97014
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L621
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1G0D