Jamaaladeen Tacuma ‎– Show Stopper

Gramavision ‎– C28Y0079
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sunk In The Funk
A2 Rhythm Box
A3 From Me To You
A4 Animated Creation
B1 The Bird Of Paradise
Arranged By – Jamaaladeen Tacuma, Kathleen ThomasCello – Aaron HendersonEnsemble – Ebony String QuartetHarp – Ann SullivanLead Vocals, Featuring – Wilhelmenia Wiggins FernandezPiano [Acoustic] – Anthony Davis (2)Violin – Cynthia Shoats, Kathleen Thomas, Nina Wilkenson
B2 Show Stopper
Alto Saxophone – Julius Hemphill*Cornet – Olu DaraDrums – Cornell RochesterVocals – Barbara Walker (2)
B3 Tacuma Song
B4 From The Land Of Sand
Drums, Percussion – Cornell RochesterGong – Dennis AlstonPercussion – Daryl Burgee, Jamaaladeen Tacuma, Ron Howerton
B5 Sophisticated Us
Drums – Daryl BurgeeElectric Guitar – James "Blood" Ulmer*Synthesizer [Guitar Synthesizer] – Chuck Hammer

Companies, etc.


Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GR 8301 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper(LP, Album) Gramavision GR 8301 US 1983 Sell This Version
GRCD8301 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper(CD, Album) Gramavision GRCD8301 US 1983 Sell This Version
GCD 79435, R2 79435 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper(CD, Album, RE) Gramavision, Rhino Records (2) GCD 79435, R2 79435 US 2000 Sell This Version
WPCR-28214 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper(CD, Album, RE, RM) Gramavision, Warner Music WPCR-28214 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
C38Y0088 Jamaaladeen Tacuma Show Stopper(LP, Album) Gramavision, Canyon C38Y0088 Japan 1984 Sell This Version