James Brown ‎– Raw Soul

Polydor ‎– PD 1016, Polydor ‎– 1016
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo


A1 Bring It Up
A2 Don't Be A Drop Out
A3 Till Then
A4 Tell Me That You Love Me
A5 Yours And Mine
A6 Money Won't Change You (Part 1)
B1 Money Won't Change You (Part 2)
B2 Only You
B3 Let Yourself Go
B4 The Nearness Of You
B5 Nobody Knows
B6 Stone Fox

Companies, etc.



Polydor Incorporated. A Polygram Company.
Manufactured by Polydor Incorporated.

Catalog number on both front and back covers and vinyl labels is "PD 1016".
Catalog number on spine is "1016".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, hand-etched): 3972 PD 1016-1 (A) S37540 RE DcBqs
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, hand-etched): 3972 PD 1016-1 (B) S37541 RE 1 DcBqs
  • Barcode (On Sticker): 762189199615

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1016 James Brown Raw Soul(LP, Album, Mono) King Records (3) 1016 US 1967 Sell This Version
LPL 4470 James Brown Raw Soul(LP) Polydor LPL 4470 France Unknown Sell This Version
POCP-1852 James Brown James Brown Sings Raw Soul(CD, Album, RM) Polydor POCP-1852 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
LP 1016, 1016 James Brown Sings Raw Soul(LP, Album, Mono) Regency (2), King Records (3) LP 1016, 1016 Canada 1967 Sell This Version
1016 James Brown Raw Soul(LP, Album) King Records (3) 1016 US 1967 Sell This Version