James Brown ‎– Shout And Shimmy

Regency (2) ‎– LP-780, King Records (3) ‎– 780
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 I Don't Mind 2:41
A2 Shout And Shimmy 3:00
A3 Tell Me What You're Gonna Do 2:09
A4 Good, Good, Lovin' 2:15
A5 Have Mercy Baby 2:14
A6 Begging Begging 2:50
B1 Love Don't Love Nobody 2:02
B2 Dancing Little Thing 2:15
B3 Come Over Here 2:41
B4 You Don't Have To Go 2:42
B5 Just Won't Do Right (I Stay In The Chapel Every Night) 2:40
B6 It Was You 2:40


This is a 1963 reissue of the 1962 LP, "Good, Good, Twistin'" LP with a different title cover. The LP label retains its original title, though the title has been changed on the cover. Note the correlation in selection number 780 on the LP as well as the album cover.

In King cover "Printed in USA". Green Regency " King Series" labels.

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
780 James Brown Good, Good, Twistin' With James Brown(LP, Album) King Records (3) 780 US 1962 Sell This Version
2489 199 James Brown Excitement - Mr. Dynamite(LP, Album, RE) King Records (3), Polydor 2489 199 France 1983 Sell This Version
NPL 28100 James Brown Excitement(LP, Album) Pye International NPL 28100 UK 1967 Sell This Version
LP-780, 780 James Brown Excitement Mr. Dynamite(LP, Album, RE) Regency (2), King Records (3) LP-780, 780 Canada 1964 Sell This Version
PD 780 James Brown Excitement(LP, Album, RE) Polydor PD 780 US Unknown Sell This Version