James Chance & The Contortions ‎– Buy

ZE Records ‎– ZEREC.CD08
CD, Album, Promo, Reissue, Remastered, Cardsleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits


  • Bass [Uncredited]David Hofstra (tracks: 10 to 12), George Scott (2) (tracks: 10 to 12)
  • Composed By [Uncredited]James Siegfried (tracks: 1 to 11)
  • Drums [Uncredited]Don Christensen
  • Guitar [Slide, Uncredited]Pat Place
  • Guitar [Uncredited]Jody Harris
  • Organ [Acetone, Uncredited]Adele Bertei (tracks: 10 to 12)
  • Photography [Front Cover Photo, Uncredited] – Anya Phillips
  • Producer [Uncredited], Vocals [Uncredited], Saxophone [Alto, Uncredited], Keyboards [Uncredited], Arranged By [Uncredited], Mixed By [Uncredited]James Chance


Credits taken from <a href=http://www.discogs.com/James-Chance-The-Contortions-Buy/release/937025>original release</a>.

CD: Made in France
Back side of the cardsleeve: Made in U.K.

This selection ℗ & © 2004 ZE records. Original sound recording made by ZE records <a href=http://www.discogs.com/Contortions-Buy/release/99321>1979</a>.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: BP-16640 ZEREC CD08 || 4031920
  • Other (Rights/Collection Societies): SACEM SDRM SACD SCAM
  • Other (SID Codes): IFPI L055 | IFPI RP103

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZEA33-002 Contortions* Buy(LP, Album) ZE Records ZEA33-002 Canada 1979 Sell This Version
ZEA 33 - 002 The Contortions Buy(LP, Album, Promo) Columbia ZEA 33 - 002 US 1979 Sell This Version
FUTNO5 Contortions* Buy(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 180) Futurismo FUTNO5 UK 2015 Sell This Version
ZEREC.LPP08 Contortions* Buy(LP, Album, Pic, RE) ZE Records ZEREC.LPP08 UK & Europe 2004 Sell This Version
PCD-24229 Contortions* Buy(CD, Album, RE, Min) ZE Records, P-Vine Records PCD-24229 Japan 2009 Sell This Version