James Durst ‎– My Country Is The World

WorldWind ‎– WWC 11, WorldWind ‎– WWCD11
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 O, Had I A Golden Thread
Arranged By – James DurstBacking Vocals – Ferne Bork, Judith Anne-Marie, Martha SandeferBass – John KesslerDrums – Paul TchoungaMandolin – Craig EastmanOrgan – Chip DolanPercussion – Ahmed SolomonWords By, Music By – Pete Seeger
A2 Qua Cau Gio Bay (Wind On The Bridge)
Arranged By – James DurstBass – Dave Heath (3)Congas – Marcel AdjibiDrums – Merel BreganteElectric Guitar – Marc McClureFiddle – Darcie DeavilleGuitar [2nd] – Marvin DykhuisShaker [Egg] – James*Words By [English] – Phạm DuyWritten-By – Vietnamese Folksong*
A3 Bal I Provinsen (Country Dance)
Bass – Dave Heath (3)Classical Guitar – Marvin DykhuisDrums, Percussion – Merel BreganteFiddle – Erik HokkanenHarpsichord – Bennett 'the East Side Flash' Spielvogel*Mandolin – Craig EastmanMusic By – Jacob Saxtorph-MikkelsenTranslated By [English] – James Durst, Jens Sørensen (3), Philip MeidellWords By – Harald Bergstedt
A4 Sofdu Unga Ástin Min (Sleep, My Child)
Bass – Dave Heath (3)Drums, Percussion – Merel BreganteEnglish Horn – Betsy DorissGuitar [2nd] – Marvin DykhuisTranslated By [English (Verses 2 & 3)] – James DurstTwelve-String Guitar, Guitar [6-string], Other [Kurzweil Viking Choir] – James*Written-By – Icelandic Folksong*
A5 Gracias A La Vida (Thanks To Life)
Bass – Dan GreenspanClassical Guitar – Claudio RagazziShaker [Egg] – James*Words By, Music By – Violeta Parra
A6 Kang Ding Love Song
Bass – Dave Heath (3)Erhu – You LiPipa – Ma Mei-ye*Translated By – Joanne Simon, Lin Tse-HsinWritten-By – Chinese (Uighur) Folksong (Romanized Phonetic)*
A7 Ali Paşa
Bass [Fretless] – Joe PodlesnyClassical Guitar – Jim Scott (5)Oboe – Betsy DorissTabla, Tambourine – Marty QuinnTwelve-String Guitar – Bruce KahnWritten-By – Turkish Folksong*
A8 Hana'ava Babanot
Bass – Simeon PillichGuitar [2nd] – Gordon LustigMusic By – Amitai Ne'emanVocals – Lisa WanamakerWords By [Words from Song of Songs] – Traditional
B1 Die Gedanken Sind Frei (Thoughts Are Free)
Accordion – Chip DolanChorus – Bruce Kahn, Ferne Bork, James*, Judith Anne-MarieDrums – Merel BreganteFiddle – Darcie DeavilleGuitar [2nd] – Marvin DykhuisTranslated By [English, Verse 4] – James DurstTranslated By [English] – Arthur KevessTuba – Tanya RustWritten-By – German Folksong*
B2 Ti N'Avto (What Is This?)
Bass – Dave Heath (3)Guitar [2nd] – Marvin DykhuisOud, Goblet Drum [Dumbek] – John BilezikjianSynthesizer [Kurzweil Choir] – Dan Murphy (15)Translated By [English] – James DurstWords By, Music By – Takis Morakis, I. Fermangolou*
B3 Suriram
Bass – Dave Heath (3)Chorus – Albany Free School Girls Chorus, Hannah Mossop, Heather Merle, Jessalyn Ballerano, Mashama Lipscomb, Nicole Korzyk, Sarah Mercogliano, Tiffany Saxon-DavisChorus Master – Charlene TherrienClassical Guitar – Marvin DykhuisMandolin [Hammered Octave] – Marvin Dykhuis, Merel BregantePercussion – Merel BreganteWritten-By – Indonesian/Malaysian Folksong*
B4 Twelve Gates To The City
Drums, Congas – Jamie DecatoHandclaps – Bill Kelley (3), Gary Agresti, Trisha AgrestiHandclaps, Tambourine – James*Piano, Organ, Bass – Jim MacDougall (2)Vocals – James Lee Stanley, John StiernbergWritten-By [New Verses], Arranged By – James DurstWritten-By [Spiritual] – Traditional
B5 Song Of A Patriot (I Am My Own Little Nation)
Bass – John KesslerClassical Guitar – Claudio RagazziDrums, Tambourine – Ahmed SolomonElectric Guitar – Ron SowellWords By, Music By – James Durst
B6 Seeds Of Peace
Bass – Simeon PillichDidgeridoo – Tanya RustDrums – Paul TchoungaFiddle – Darcie DeavilleGong [Burmese sainwain] – Bo TintKalimba – Joel Hobbs*Mandolin – Craig EastmanOud – John BilezikjianPercussion – Marcel AdjibiShinobue [Japanese Folk Flute] – Brad BentonTabla – Marty QuinnVocals – Bruce Kahn, Ferne Bork, Judith Anne-Marie, Martha SandeferVocals, Shaker [Egg] – James*Words By, Music By – Stephen Longfellow Fiske



Cassette is housed in a tri-fold CD case.

Recorded at:
Avocet, Bernardston, MA.
Beachwood, Woodland Hills, CA.
Cribworks, Austin, TX.
Fishtrax, Portsmouth, NH.
Flashpoint, Austin, TX
Kessler Mobile Recording, Charleston, WV
The Rainbow Garage, N. Hollywood, CA
The Sound Studio, Merrimack, NH

Mixed and mastered at The Sound Studio, Merrimack, NH except "12 Gates" mixed at Fishtrax.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 06623 00114 6