James J.T. Taylor* ‎– Master Of The Game

MCA Records ‎– MCAC-6347
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sister Rosa
Backing Vocals – Leslie Hall, Rose StoneEngineer [Assistant] – Marvin MorrisOrgan [Hammond B-3] – Dennis Matkosky
A2 8 Days A Week
Arranged By, Producer, Written-By – Dennis MatkoskyBacking Vocals – Phil Perry (2), Rose Stone, Tata VegaBass – Freddie WashingtonEngineer [Mix] – Jeffrey Poe*Keyboards, Synthesizer – Dennis Matkosky, James "J.T." Taylor*, Wayne LinseyProgrammed By [Drums] – Dennis Matkosky, James "J.T." Taylor*Programmed By [F16 And Linn Drum] – Beroz FaratRecorded By – Jeff Lord-AlgeSaxophone – Danny Pelfrey
A3 The House That Jack Built
Engineer [Assistant] – Marvin Morris
A4 Bring Back The Night
Backing Vocals – Cindy Mizelle, Jacinto (Cinty) Manning*, Yolanda (Yokey) Hagins*Engineer [Mix] – Jeffrey Poe*Percussion – Paulinho De Costa*Recorded By – Angel Ugarta*, Eumir Deodato
A5 Master Of The Game
Arranged By, Piano, Written-By – Dennis Matkosky, Paul Gordon (3)Backing Vocals – Alex Brown, James IngramBass – Freddie WashingtonDrums – Jeff PorcaroEngineer [Assistant] – Marc Kolbe, Marvin Norris*, Rick ButzGuitar – James HarrahProducer – Dennis MatkoskySynthesizer [Synclavier And Synthesizers] – Dennnis Matkosky*
B1 Kiss My Face
Acoustic Guitar – Michael ThompsonPercussion [Solo] – Paulinho Da CostaRecorded By [Vocals] – Dennis Matkosky
B2 Lay Awake At Night
Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Solo] – Michael ThompsonRecorded By [Vocals] – Dennis Matkosky
B3 Girl You're Mine Now
Arranged By, Programmed By, Written-By – Jeff ParisBacking Vocals – Cindy MizelleCongas – Norberto GoldbergRecorded By – Eumir Deodata*
B4 Romancia
Backing Vocals – Alfredo ManningEngineer [Assistant] – Jeffrey Poe*Programmed By – Steve SkinnerRecorded By – Brian "Baby" Malouf*, Eumir Deodata*
B5 The Promised Land
Arranged By, Written-By – Bobby Caldwell, Paul Gordon (3)Backing Vocals – Alfredo ManningEngineer [Mix] – Tom FritzEngineer [Remix] – Patrick MacDougallMixed By – Chris Tergeson*Percussion – Claude Da Costa*Recorded By – Eumir DeodatoRemix – Brian "Baby" Malouf*

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 76732-6347-4 5

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCA-6347 James J.T. Taylor* Master Of The Game(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-6347 US 1989 Sell This Version
MCAD-6347 James "J.T." Taylor* Master Of The Game(CD, Album) MCA Records MCAD-6347 US 1989 Sell This Version
256 912-1 James J.T. Taylor* Master Of The Game(LP, Album) MCA Records 256 912-1 Europe 1989 Sell This Version
MCAD-6347, 256 912-2 James "J.T." Taylor* Master Of The Game(CD, Album) MCA Records, MCA Records MCAD-6347, 256 912-2 Europe 1989 Sell This Version