James Lavino ‎– Woodpecker: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Brookhaven ‎– none
15 × File, AAC, 256kps


Woodpecker: original motion picture soundtrack
music by James Lavino

The album, which is the score to director Alex Karpovsky's new film, Woodpecker, is performed by James Lavino, Colin Greenwood (Radiohead), and Lee & Tyler Sargent (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah). A kind of brooding Americana with flashes of whimsy, the music is acoustic-guitar based, but incorporates a wide variety of other instruments, including mandolin, celesta, piccolo, and analog synthesizers.

The album was a long-distance collaboration, recorded sporadically from mid-2007 to mid-2008, in London and Oxfordshire, UK; Brooklyn, NY; and several locations on CYHSY's 2007 tour. The album is Colin's first musical project outside of Radiohead, and showcases Lee and Tyler's impressive multi-instrument-playing talents.

The album was released in late July, 2008, and is now available on iTunes, Amazon MP3, Rhapsody, and other online music stores.

Lavino and Karpovsky previously collaborated on the director's award-winning debut feature The Hole Story (2005).