James Ollivier ‎– Recital Public

Disques Alvarès ‎– C 484, Disques Alvarès ‎– C 484 Ⓤ
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Au Crépuscule
Written-By – Philippe Soupault
A2 Le Bonheur (Ballade Française)
Written-By – Paul Fort, Romain Bludnick*
A3 Street
Written-By – James Ollivier, Verlaine*
A4 Gaspar Hauser
Written-By – Verlaine*
A5 Chanson Du Petit Jour
Written-By – James Ollivier, Desnos*
A6 Le Mot Et La Chose
Written-By – Abbé Lattaignant*
A7 Madame
Written-By – Léo Ferré
A8 Dans Ma Maison
Written-By – Jacques Prévert
A9 Le Figuier (Le Fou D'Elsa)
Written-By – James Ollivier, Louis Aragon
A10 Hommage À La Vie
Written-By – Jules Supervielle
B1 Je Chante Pour Passer Le Temps
Written-By – L. Aragon*, Léo Ferré
B2 Wraoum
Written-By – Alex Lherminier*
B3 Viet Nam
Written-By – Martine Méry*
B4 J'ai Tant Revé De Toi
Written-By – Robert Desnos
B5 Est-ce Ainsi Que Les Hommes Vivent?
Written-By – L. Aragon*, Léo Ferré
B6 L'art De La Guerre
Written-By – Stéphane Golmann
B7 Don Juan
Written-By – André Frédérique
B8 Ballade En Proverbes Du Vieux Temps
Written-By – James Ollivier, Raymond Queneau
B9 Le Lézard
Written-By – Aristide Bruant, Georges Moustaki

Companies, etc.



Live recording. James Ollivier reads and sings the works of famous French poets and writers. On nearly all tracks accompanied with guitar; some tracks are plain recitals without music.

Productions "La Boîte A Musique".

Year of release derived from the liner notes. The MPO stamp in the deadwax refers to the MPO pressing plant in Averton (Mayenne), France.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SACD SACEM SDRM SGDL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 (stamped / hand etched): MPO ALVARES C484A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 (stamped / hand etched): MPO ALVARES C484B
  • Other (Back Cover): Ⓤ