James Walker (3) ‎– The Wonderful World of Music for Children

Reader's Digest ‎– RDA 31, RCA Custom ‎– RDA 31
4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Let's All Sing
A1 The Ballad of Davey Crockett
A2 Michael Finnigan
A3 Frog Went A-Courting
A4 Skip To My Lou
A5 Whoopee, Ti-Yi-Yo
A6 Waltzing Matilda
A7 Pop Goes The Weasel!
A8 Golden Slumbers
B1 Jump Down, Spin Around
B2 The Old Chisholm Trail
B3 Polly Put The Kettle On
B4 Are You Sleeping, Brother John? (Frere Jacques)
B5 Polly Wolly Doodle
B6 A-Hunting We Will Go
B7 The Blue-Tail Fly
B8 Coventry Carol
Songs from Great Shows
C1 "Mutual Admiration Society" from Happy Hunting
C2 "Sit Down, You're Rocking The Boat" from Guys and Dolls
C3 "Getting To Know You" from The King and I
C4 "A Bushel And A Peck" from Guys and Dolls
C5 "Dites-Moi" from South Pacific
C6 "The Surrey With The Fringe On Top" from Oklahoma!
D1 "Seventy-Six Trombones" from The Music Man
D2 "Do, Re, Mi" from The Sound of Music
D3 "Buckle Down, Winsocki" from Best Foot Forward
D4 "March Of The Siamese Children" from The King and I
D5 "Get Me To The Church On Time" from My Fair Lady
D6 "Tramp, Tramp, Tramp Along The Highway" from Naughty Marietta
Songs for a Rainy Afternoon
E1 Yellow Rose Of Texas
E2 The Chipmunk Song
E3 Riders In The Sky
E4 Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
E5 The Teddy Bears' Picnic
E6 How Much Is That Doggie In The Window?
F1 When The Saints Come Marching In
F2 Whistle While You Work
F3 Alexander's Ragtime Band
F4 The Peanut Vendor
F5 Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers
F6 Christmas Medley: "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" & "Jingle Bells"
Musical Tales
G1 Peter and the Wolf
Narrator – Walter Hitesman
H1 The Sorcerer's Apprentice with a Poem by Mary Rodgers
Narrator – Jim Backus
Selections from The Nutcracker Suite
H2a March
H2b Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy
H2c Russian Dance
H2d Chinese Dance
H2e Dance of the Reed Flutes

Companies, etc.



Maroon box with white cover. Four records in a slipcase style box.

The outer cover cat # is RDA 31-A.

The inner sleeve cat #'s run consecutively from RDA 31-D1 (Sleeve #1) to RDA 31-D4 (Sleeve #4).

Disc cat #'s run consecutively from RD4-31-1 (Disc 1) to RD4-31-4 (Disc 4).

Matrix numbers run consecutively from S2RS-6501 (Side A) to S2RS-6508 (Side H).

Pressed by RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis as identified by the "Ⅰ" in the runouts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Disc 1 cat #): RD4-31-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): S2RS-6501--2S ⅠⅠ B3
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): S2RS-6502--2S Ⅰ ̶I̶ B4
  • Other (Disc 4 cat #): RD4-31-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side G): S2RS-6507--2S Ⅰ A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side H): S2RS-6508--1S Ⅰ A6
  • Pressing Plant ID (Runout Identifier): Ⅰ

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All