Jamie Lidell ‎– Jamie Lidell

Warp Records ‎– WARPCD232
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I'm Selfish
Drum – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Drum Programming – Justin StanleySynth – James Rowland
2 Big Love
Drum, Percussion – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Guitar, Bass, Drum Programming – Justin StanleySynth, Guitar – James RowlandTrumpet – Jamison Sevitts
3 What A Shame
Drum – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Synth – James Rowland
4 Do Yourself A Faver
Drum, Percussion, Synth, Drum Programming – Justin StanleySynth, Bass – Brian LeBartonSynth, Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer, Talkbox – James Rowland
5 You Naked
Drum, Drum Programming – Justin StanleySynth, Bass, Guitar – James Rowland
6 Why_Ya_Why
Horn – James RowlandHorn, Programmed By – Justin StanleyTuba, Trumpet – Jamison Sevitts
7 Blaming Something
Drum – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Guitar, Synth, Drum Programming – Justin StanleySynth, Bass, Keyboards – James Rowland
8 You Know My Name
Drum – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Guitar – Jake AronGuitar, Bass, Drum Programming – Justin StanleySynth, Guitar – James Rowland
9 So Cold
Drum Programming – Justin StanleyDrums – Matt Sherrod (2)Synth – Andre VidaSynth, Bass – James Rowland
10 Don't You Love Me
Bass, Drum Programming – Justin StanleyDrum, Percussion – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Piano – Jeff LorberSynth, Guitar – James Rowland
11 In Your Mind
Drum – Matt ChamberlainGuitar, Bass, Drum Programming – Justin StanleySnare, Percussion – (Lucky) Paul Taylor*Synth – James Rowland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 801061023225
  • Matrix / Runout: CA WARPCD232 @@
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV88
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1280

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BRC-361 Jamie Lidell Jamie Lidell(CD, Album) Beat Records, Warp Records BRC-361 Japan 2013 Sell This Version
WARPLP232 Jamie Lidell Jamie Lidell(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARPLP232 UK 2013 Sell This Version
WARPCDD232 Jamie Lidell Jamie Lidell(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Warp Records WARPCDD232 UK 2013
WARPCD232P Jamie Lidell Jamie Lidell(CDr, pro) Warp Records WARPCD232P UK 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 17, 2013

Jamie Lidell's self-titled album shoots off in yet another direction: electro-funk. The 80s synths on "I'm Selfish" seem to fit right in with his vocals, while "Big Love" seems to have beamed down straight from the 70s. "Do Yourself A Faver" lets up on the electro (if not the funk), but the electronics makes a comeback on "You Naked." He channels Stevie Wonder in "Blaming Something," but in a really interesting twist, "Why_Ya_Why" moves more towards dark New Orleans-tinged jazz but with added video games. The video games take on a emotional soul with "So Cold," and "In Your Mind" brings us back full-circle to the electro-funk. It's a fun new path for Lidell.