Jamiroquai ‎– A Funk Odyssey

Sony Soho Square ‎– 504069 2, Sony Soho Square ‎– 5040692000
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Feels So Good 5:21
2 Little L 4:55
3 You Give Me Something 3:24
4 Corner Of The Earth
Orchestrated By – Simon Hale
5 Love Foolosophy
Vocals [Guest] – Beverly Knight*
6 Stop Don't Panic 4:34
7 Black Crow 4:02
8 Main Vein
Vocals [Guest] – Beverly Knight*
9 Twenty Zero One 5:16
10.1 Picture Of My Life 3:43
10.2 (silence) 0:30
10.3 So Good To Feel Real 2:03

Companies, etc.



Track 10.3 is a hidden track and follows 30 seconds of silence after "Picture Of My Life" finishes.
Known as "So Good To Feel Real", this piece is a funky jam recorded just before the album had to be delivered to the record company: it fades out after a couple of minutes and was recorded in a single take and was never completed.

Track 1, "Feel So Good", contains a sample from "Get Up" performed by Vernon Burch courtesy of Polygram Music Inc. under licence from Universal Music Enterprises, a division of UMG Recording Inc. "Get Up" written by Vernon Burch/Howard Redmon Jr. Published by Rightsong Music, Inc on behalf of itself and Sand B. Music (BMI).

Original sound recording made by Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
℗ 2001 Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd. © 2001 Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.

All tracks published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. except tracks 3, 6, 7 published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. / Copyright Control

There exists an almost identical version - Jamiroquai - A Funk Odyssey - with a booklet that is lacking the musicians credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099750406922
  • Other: CX
  • Label Code: LC: 6140
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM/SDRM
  • Mastering SID Code (All Variants): IFPI L555
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 B13
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 943N
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 A18
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 942S
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 15 A2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 948R
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 A14
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 944R
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 A8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): IFPI 94V7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 A12
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IF PI 941N
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 7): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 B15
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 7): IFPI 947Q
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 8): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 A16
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 8): IFPI 948P
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 9): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 B10
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 9): IFPI 94Y4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 10): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 15 A9
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 10): IFPI T8A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 11): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 A6
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 11): IFPI L94W6
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 12): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 B2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 12): IFPI 947Q
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 13): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 35 B9
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 13): IFPI 946R
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 14): Sony Music S0100382014-0101 15 A8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 14): IFPI T8A2

Other Versions (5 of 58) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2-504069 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey(CD, Album) Epic 2-504069 Brazil 2001 Sell This Version
none Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey(CD, Album, Promo) Epic none US 2001 Sell This Version
92 504069 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey(CD, Album) Epic Records 92 504069 Colombia 2001 Sell This Version
506215.2 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp + Spe) Sony Music Asia, Sony Soho Square, Epic 506215.2 Taiwan 2001 Sell This Version
AVLP14 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey(LP, Album, RE + CD, Album) Art Vinyl AVLP14 UK 2012 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



September 4, 2017
I would love to know if they are going to reissue this on vinyl. The original lp is overpriced.


January 31, 2017
Despite the success the English group Jamiroquai hardly speaks to the imagination. On the music is not much. Since the debut 1993 Jamiroquai Emergency On Planet Earth in a flawless blend of house and the soul of the 1970s, with the funk of Stevie Wonder a musical reference is in. The singer (the ones with the fur CAP) does it nice on MTV but few will recognize him as they run into him on the street, and even fewer people will know his name (Jason Kay). The group is noticeable shot from the dance-culture where the people behind the music usually keep a certain anonymity. It is not very strange that Jamiroquai, despite a few sizable hits, never the real mega has achieved status. With A Funk Odyssey, the group will probably few new fans to. It is again a high-quality plate, but even after several spins there is no ' killer track ' like for example Deeper Underground. The music away as usual, but the non-binding nature that has always been present, threatens to prevail. It is time that Jamiroquai reinvents himself otherwise it will destroy the group a lot of people.


December 30, 2015
I would just L-O-V-E to know if anybody out there in Discogs knows about the UK Test Pressing of this album. I have heard all the tracks from it, and the uniqueness of the production. It's vastly different from the official release. Not to mention a special surprise that made it's way to the Dynamite album! I have no idea how many copies exist (CD or vinyl), I hope that this gets updated soon. Great album, may the funk be with you! #Jamirolove