Janet Cardiff ‎– The Walk Book

Thyssen-Bornemisza Art Contemporary ‎– ISBN 978-88375-824-4


1 Beginning Of Walk p.233
2 Münster Walk p.70
3 P.S.1 Walk p.117
4 Leaving The Building
5 Münster Walk p.102
6 The Missing Voice p.99
7 Taking Pictures p.168
8 Bench Stop p.151
9 Louisiana Walk p.116
10 Villa Medici Walk
11 Gas Station p.141
12 Drogan's Nightmare p.180
13 Words Drawn In Water, Hirshhorn Museum
14 Her Long Black Hair, Computer Edit Printout p.51
15 Her Long Black Hair (George's Edit Script) p.52
16 Her Long Black Hair (George's Edit Script) p.57
17 Wands Walk p.96 p.315 (Picture)
18 A Large Slow River p.97 p.331 (Picture)
19 Münster Walk p.103
20 Münster Walk p.105
21 Ghost Machine p.167
22 Ghost Machine p.183
23 Mallin's Night Walk p.209
24 The Telephone Call p.210
25 Münster Walk p.214
26 Ghost Machine p.218
27 Conspiracy Theory p.229
28 Conspiracy Theory p.230
29 The Empty Room p.266 p.309 (Picture)
30 Drogan's Nightmare p.272 p.319 (Picture)
31 In Real Time p.329
32 Ghost Machine p.302
33 The Telephone Call p.225
34 Villa Medici Walk p.269
35 Louisiana Walk p.311



The CD is mounted onto the front cover of a 344-page hardcover book.
The book is a survey of Janet Cardiff's audio walks created between 1991 and 2004.
The CD guide leads the reader/listener on a site-specific walk through the book, turning it into a maze with different points of departure such as reading the text, looking at the illustrations and listening to Cardiff`s voice.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L???
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3J05
  • Matrix / Runout: OSMAA.DE TEL.:0551/62756 ARC 100156/ROM-AUDIO/16399-A1