Janet Jackson ‎– All For You

Virgin ‎– VJCP 68288
CD, Album


1 Intro 1:00
2 You Ain't Right 4:32
3 All For You 5:30
4 2WayForYou 0:19
5 Come On Get Up 4:47
6 When We Oooo 4:34
7 China Love 4:36
8 Love Scene (Ooh Baby) 4:16
9 Would You Ming 5:32
10 Lame (Interlude) 0:11
11 Trust A Try 5:16
12 Clouds (Interlude) 0:19
13 Sone Of A Gun (I Betcha Think This Song Is About You) 5:56
14 Truth 6:45
15 Theory (Interlude) 0:26
16 Someone To Call My Lover 4:32
17 Feels So Right 4:42
18 Doesn't Really Matter 4:25
19 Better Days 5:05
20 Outro 0:09
21 Who 3:45


All for You is the seventh studio album (tenth overall) by American R&B-pop singer Janet Jackson, released in the United States on April 24, 2001 by Virgin Records. Unlike The Velvet Rope, which saw Jackson tackling darker issues like domestic violence and depression, All for You showcased a fluffier pop sound with lyrics talking mostly about her then-recent divorce. First pressings of the album did not contain a Parental Advisory warning on it, and a clean version was not offered, despite strong language and sexual content. Subsequent pressings of the album did in fact have a Parental Advisory warning on it, and a clean version was then issued, which omitted the track "Would You Mind?". This situation drew many comparisons to Jennifer Lopez's album, J.Lo (2001), as the same thing happened with that album. The album marked Jackson's first album to be released with a Parental Advisory label on it; the second being follow-up Damita Jo (2004). The album became Jackson's fifth consecutive album to debut atop the Billboard 200 chart, selling 605,000 units in its opening week, and shipped over 1.8 million units in its first week in the US.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988006789692