Janet Jackson ‎– Control

A&M Records ‎– SP-5106
Vinyl, LP, Album, EMW Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Control 5:55
A2 Nasty 4:00
A3 What Have You Done For Me Lately 4:41
A4 You Can Be Mine 5:12
B1 The Pleasure Principle
Co-producer – Monte Moir
B2 When I Think Of You 3:57
B3 He Doesn't Know I'm Alive 3:30
B4 Let's Wait Awhile
Co-producer – Janet Jackson
B5 Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun) 4:27

Companies, etc.



Electrosound Group Midwest, Inc. pressing with the "B" code printed next to logo at bottom of labels and "E.M.W." in the runout of side B.

Some copies exist that are pressed in translucent black vinyl - see scan.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7502-15106-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): SP-05106-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): SP-05106-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched): SPO-5106-A ESS-SH-1 ❀ Ɋ ∆12582 1-4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched): SPO-5106-B ESS-SH1 ︵︵ Ɋ ∆12582-X 1-6 E.M.W.I
  • Other (Pressing Plant Code, on labels): B
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 162) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CD 5106 Janet Jackson Control(CD, Album) A&M Records CD 5106 US 1986 Sell This Version
CD 3905/DX 923, 7502139052 Janet Jackson Control(CD, Album, RE) A&M Records, A&M Records CD 3905/DX 923, 7502139052 US Unknown Sell This Version
SP-5106 Janet Jackson Control(LP, Album, EMW) A&M Records SP-5106 US 1986 Sell This Version
395 106-4 Janet Jackson Control(Cass, Album) A&M Records 395 106-4 France 1986 Sell This Version
UICY-90017 Janet Jackson Control(CD, Album, RE) Universal, A&M Records UICY-90017 Japan 2006 Sell This Version