Janet Seidel ‎– Moon Of Manakoora

La Brava Music ‎– LB0068
CD, Album, Stereo


1 When Lights Are Low
2 No Moon At All
3 Twilight Time
4 Delicado
5 Breeze
6 Till There Was You
7 The Moon Of Manakoora
8 Don't Be That Way
9 Tres Palabras
10 Deep Purple
11 Linger Awhile
12 Dream A Little Dream Of Me
13 April In Portugal
14 Falling In Love Again
15 Whispering


Janet Seidel's "Moon Of Manakoora" was originally produced for a Japanese record label and released there in July 2005, where it reached Number 1 on the prestigious jazz vocal chart of Japan's Swing Journal. In November 2005, La Brava Music issued it for the Australian market and what a delightful album it is. It features Janet Seidel's warmest ever vocals in a dreamy jazz repertoire, with the amazing Chuck Morgan on ukulele and guitars, David Seidel on bass, with Billy Ross and Laurie Bennett sharing duties on drums and percussion.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Janet Seidel Moon Of Manakoora(CD, Album, Aud) Platinum Records (11) none Indonesia 2009 Sell This Version
ML08/029 Janet Seidel Moon Of Manakoora(HDCD, Album) La Brava Music, Musictronic Private Limited ML08/029 Australia 2005 Sell This Version
MZCF-1066 Janet Seidel Moon Of Manakoora(CD, Album, Dig) La Brava Music MZCF-1066 Japan 2005 Sell This Version