Janis Ian ‎– Night Rains

CBS ‎– 40-32298
Cassette, Album, Reissue


A1 The Other Side Of The Sun 3:58
A2 Fly Too High 5:07
A3 Memories 4:45
A4 Photographs 2:45
A5 Here Comes The Night (Theme From "The Bell Jar") 3:35
B1 Day By Day 4:15
B2 Have Mercy Love 4:39
B3 Lay Low 3:04
B4 Night Rains 3:22
B5 Jenny (Iowa Sunrise) 3:31

Companies, etc.



Track A2 Written and Recorded for the Motion Picture " Foxes "
℗ 1979 CBS Inc.
Original sound recording made by CBS Inc.
CBS Records are the exclusive licensees for the UK.

All tracks Copyright Control except
A1 : Copyright Control / April Music Ltd.
A5 : Intersong Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS / BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0149

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JC 36139 Janis Ian Night Rains(LP, Album) Columbia JC 36139 Canada 1979 Sell This Version
CBS Janis Ian Night Rains(LP, Album, RE) CBS CBS Ireland 1980 Sell This Version
GMI 3322 Janis Ian Night Rains(Cass, Unofficial) GMI (2) GMI 3322 Singapore 1979 Sell This Version
25AP 1642 Janis Ian Night Rains(LP, Album) CBS/Sony 25AP 1642 Japan 1979 Sell This Version
469109 2 Janis Ian Night Rains(CD, Album, RE) Columbia 469109 2 Netherlands 1991 Sell This Version