Janis Joplin with Full Tilt Boogie Band ‎– Get It While You Can

Linda Rich Records ‎– 740-741
2 × Vinyl, Unofficial Release, LP, Gatefold


A1 Tell Momma 7:21
A2 Half Moon 7:25
B1 A Little Piece Of My Heart 8:32
B2 Time Keeps Movin' On 6:08
C1 Summertime 5:17
C2 Get It While You Can 10:45
D1 Move Over 7:07
D2 Maybe 8:00


Plain White Gatefold Sleeve
Sleeve and maybe Label variant:
Sleeve is different than the others shown. A printed 12x12 label is glued on, the print is purple ish. It includes a picture of Janis laughing, the 9 track titles and it has two smaller rectangles that say: Two Record Set and LIVE.

Songs are in different order than listed on the front cover. Sides 1 and 4 are on the same album and Sides 3 and 2 are on the same album. (See the list above)

Recorded Live
Honolulu International Center Arena
July 6, 1970

Track D1 better known as "Kozmic Blues"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 740 A
  • Matrix / Runout: 741 B
  • Matrix / Runout: 741 A
  • Matrix / Runout: 740 B