Japan ‎– Quiet Life

Hansa ‎– VIP-6700, Hansa ‎– AHA-6007
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Quiet Life 4:51
A2 Fall In Love With Me 4:34
A3 Despair 6:00
A4 In Vogue 6:35
B1 Halloween 4:25
B2 All Tomorrow's Parties
Engineer [Engineered By] – Keith BesseyProducer [Produced By] – Japan, Simon Napier-BellRemix – John PunterWritten-By, Composed By – Lou Reed
B3 Alien 5:01
B4 The Other Side Of Life 7:27

Companies, etc.



Comes in a gatefold sleeve with obi strip.
Obi have a pink sepia band photo on this release.
Includes 4-page Japanese/English lyrics insert.

Victor Musical Industries, Inc. ℗ 79
Made in Japan by Victor Musical Industries, Inc. Licensed by Hansa Productions Ltd., England.

Recorded at Air Studios, London except for 'All Tomorrow's Parties' recorded at DJM Studios, London. All songs published by Chadwick Nomis Ltd., except Track B2, Sunbury Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [label]): AHAL-8010-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [label]): AHAL-8010-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 〄Ⓑ AHAL 8010A 112 ✢ ✢ ∴
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): AHAL 8010B 112 ✢ ✢ ∴
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥2,500
  • Other (Secondary catalogue#): AHA-6007

Other Versions (5 of 76) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VIP-6700, AHA-6007 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album) Hansa, Hansa VIP-6700, AHA-6007 Japan 1979 Sell This Version
201.261 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1979 Sell This Version
MOVLP176 Japan Quiet Life(Ltd + LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 180 + 2xLP, Comp, RE) Music On Vinyl MOVLP176 UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
201.261 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, M/Print, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1980 Sell This Version
BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan Quiet Life(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) BMG, Hansa BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan 2001 Sell This Version