Japan ‎– Quiet Life

Carrere ‎– 67.445, Hansa Records ‎– 67.445, Hansa ‎– 67.445
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Mono, Gatefold Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Quiet Life 4:52
A2 Fall In Love With Me 4:37
A3 Despair 6:01
A4 In Vogue 6:36
B1 Halloween 4:26
B2 All Tomorrow's Parties
Engineer [Engineered By] – Keith BesseyProducer [Produced By] – Japan, Simon Napier-BellRemix [Re-mixed By] – John PunterWritten-By, Composed By – Lou Reed
B3 Alien 5:07
B4 The Other Side Of Life 7:29

Companies, etc.



℗ 1980 Hansa

Vinyl: Made in France
Sleeve: France Imprimerie Sorel Printed in France

Recorded at Air Studios, London except for 'All Tomorrow's Parties' recorded at DJM Studios, London.

All songs published by Chadwick Nomis Ltd, except Track B2, Sunbury Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, hand etched & stamped): 67445A1T (France Imprimerie Sorel Tent Logo) 80 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, hand etched & stamped): 67445 B (Logo)
  • Price Code: CA 641
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL
  • Other (Side A, label): 67.445/1
  • Other (Side B, label): 67.445/2

Other Versions (5 of 73) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AHAL 8011 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, Gat) Ariola Hansa AHAL 8011 UK 1980 Sell This Version
201.261 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1979 Sell This Version
MOVLP176 Japan Quiet Life(3xLP, Album, Comp, Ltd, RE, RM, 180) Music On Vinyl MOVLP176 UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
201.261 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, M/Print, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1980 Sell This Version
BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan Quiet Life(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) BMG, Hansa BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan 2001 Sell This Version