Japan ‎– Quiet Life

Hansa International ‎– 201.261, Fame ‎– FA 3037, Ariola Hansa ‎– FA 3037, EMI ‎– FA 3037
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Quiet Life
A2 Fall In Love With Me
A3 Despair
A4 In Vogue
B1 Halloween
B2 All Tomorrow's Parties
Engineer [Engineered By] – Keith BesseyProducer [Produced By] – Japan, Simon Napier-BellRemix [Re-mixed By] – John PunterWritten-By – Lou Reed
B3 Alien
B4 The Other Side Of Love

Companies, etc.



℗ 1979 Hansa Productions Ltd.
℗© 1979 Ariola Eurodisc Ltd.
Made in Germany
Distributed by Music For Pleasure Limited, Hayes, Middlesex

Record Company: Ariola-Benelux B. V. Haarlem

Recorded at Air Studios, London except for 'All Tomorrow's Parties' recorded at DJM Studios, London.

This vinyl comes in a single sleeve, branded with 'Fame' label. However, the vinyl is branded with 'Hansa International', Rights Society, Stemra and pressing plant symbol, Bass Clef on Side B only.

Track B4: 'The Other Side Of Life' is misprinted on the label as 'The Other Side Of Love'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, stamped): 201261 A-2/80S Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, stamped): 201261 B-2/80S Made in Germany
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side B, label, embossed): Bass Clef Symbol
  • Rights Society: Stemra
  • Other (Side A, label): S 201.261 A
  • Other (Side B, label): S 201.261 B

Other Versions (5 of 73) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AHAL 8011 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, Gat) Ariola Hansa AHAL 8011 UK 1980 Sell This Version
201.261 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1979 Sell This Version
MOVLP176 Japan Quiet Life(3xLP, Album, Comp, Ltd, RE, RM, 180) Music On Vinyl MOVLP176 UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
201.261 Japan Quiet Life(LP, Album, M/Print, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1980 Sell This Version
BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan Quiet Life(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) BMG, Hansa BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan 2001 Sell This Version