Jean-Michel Jarre ‎– Les Concerts En Chine 1

Disques Dreyfus ‎– FDM 36143-4
Cassette, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 L'Ouverture 4:48
A2 Arpégiateur 6:54
A3 Equinoxe IV 7:49
B1 Jonques De Pêcheurs Au Crépuscule
Conductor – Huang FeiliOrchestra – The Peking Conservatoire Symphony OrchestraOther [Artistic Collaboration] – Mrs Li Meng*, Mr Wang Zhi*
B2 L'Orchestre Sous La Pluie 1:29
B3 Equinoxe VII 9:54

Companies, etc.


  • Composed By, Producer, Synthesizer [Fairlight, Obx A, Taurus, Aks, Vcs 3, Elka, Micro Synthe Electroharmonix], Organ [Eminent], Drum Machine [Lynn Drum], Harp [Laser Harp]Jean Michel Jarre*
  • Coordinator [Régie Des Instruments]Pierre Mourey
  • Drums [Simmons], Percussion [Electronic Percussion]Roger Rizzitelli
  • Synthesizer [Moog Liberation, Porphet 5, Korg Polyphonique, Kobol], Organ [Eminent]Dominique Perrier
  • Synthesizer [Polysequencer Mdb, Rsf, Yamaha Cs 60, Arp 2600], Drum Machine [Boite A Rythme Korg]Fredieric Rousseau*


Made in Canada.
(P) 1982 (C) 1982 Francis Dreyfus Music.

This cassette was recorded during the five concerts which Jean Michel Jarre presented in Peking and Shanghai. They were the first concerts of western modern music ever given in the People's Republic of China. [Cette cassette a été enregistrée pendant les cinq concerts de Jean Michel Jarre présentés à Pékin et Shanghaï. Ce furent les premiers concerts de musique moderne occidentale donnés en République Populaire de Chine].

Jean Michel Jarre created several new compositions for this historic occasion, like 'Arpegiator' and 'Fishing Junks at Sunset', which was performed and recorded with the Peking Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra. [Jean Michel Jarre a créé de nouvelles compositions pour cette première historique, comme : "L'arpégiateur", et "Jonques de pêcheurs au crépuscule", qui a été interprété avec l'Orchestre symphonique du concervatoire de Pékin.]

Frédérick Rousseau's first name wrongly spelled Fredieric.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 64911 61434 2
  • Rights Society (Inlay): SPPF
  • Other (International Standard Recording Code): ISRC FR - 14 F

Other Versions (5 of 164) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FDM 18110 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine(2xLP, Album, Gat) Disques Dreyfus FDM 18110 France 1982 Sell This Version
FDM 36144-4 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine 2(Cass, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36144-4 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
824 749-2 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine(2xCD, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus 824 749-2 France Unknown Sell This Version
3500 132 Jean-Michel Jarre The Concerts In China(Cass, Album) Polydor 3500 132 Scandinavia 1982 Sell This Version
FDM 36160-2 Jean Michel Jarre* Les Concerts En Chine(CD, Album, RE, RM) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36160-2 France Unknown Sell This Version