Jean-Michel Jarre ‎– Les Concerts En Chine

Disques Dreyfus ‎– 824 749-1, Disques Dreyfus ‎– DLP 2200
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold Sleeve

Companies, etc.


  • Composed By, Producer, Synthesizer [Fairlight, OBX A, Taurus, AKS, VCS 3, Micro Synthe Electroharmonix], Keyboard [Elka], Organ [Eminent], Drum Machine [Lynn Drum], Harp [Laser Harp], Mixed ByJean-Michel Jarre
  • Coordinator [Régie Des Instruments], Mixed By [Assisted By]Pierre Mourey
  • CoverKate Hepburn
  • Mixed By [Assisted By]Yves Gali
  • Percussion [Electronic Percussion], Electronic Drums [Simmons]Roger Rizzitelli
  • Photography By [In China]Marc Garanger
  • Photography By [Indoor]Red Saunders (4)
  • Recorded ByPatrick Auffour
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByRené Ameline
  • Synthesizer [Moog Liberation, Prophet 5, Korg Polyphonique, Kobol], Organ [Eminent]Dominique Perrier
  • Synthesizer [Polysequencer MDB, RSF, Yamaha CS 60, ARP 2600], Drum Machine [Boite A Rythme Korg]Frédéric Rousseau*



℗ 1982 © 1982, Disques Dreyfus for the world outside the United States of America
℗ 1982 © 1982, Francis Dreyfus Music (U.S.A.) Inc. for the United States of America

Printed in France

Inner sleeves:

This double album was recorded during the five concerts which Jean Michel Jarre presented in Peking and Shanghai. They were the first concerts of western modern music ever given in the People's Republic of China. [Ce double album a été enregistré pendant les cinq concerts de Jean Michel Jarre présentés à Pékin et Shanghaï. Ce furent les premiers concerts de musique moderne occidentale donnés en République Populaire de Chine].

Jean-Michel Jarre created several new compositions for this historic occasion, like "Night in Shanghai", "Laser Harp", "Arpegiator", "Orient Express", "Souvenir of China" and "Fishing Junks at Sunset", which was performed and recorded with the Peking Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra. [Jean-Michel Jarre a créé de nouvelles compositions pour cette première historique, comme : "Nuit à Shanghai", "Harpe laser", "Arpégiateur", "Orient express", "Souvenir de Chine" et "Jonques de pêcheurs au crépuscule", qui a été interprété avec l'Orchestre symphonique du concervatoire de Pékin.]

Recorded in October 1981 on Flight Mobile with the Saje console.

©℗ 1982 Disques Dreyfus, Paris

Printed in France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0042282474919
  • Other (Distribution Code): PY 287
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-A JMJ-87
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-B JMJ-87
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-C JMJ-87
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO 824-749-1-D JMJ-87
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL

Other Versions (5 of 168) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FDM 18110 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine(2xLP, Album, Gat) Disques Dreyfus FDM 18110 France 1982 Sell This Version
FDM 36144-4 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine 2(Cass, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36144-4 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
824 749-2 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine(2xCD, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus 824 749-2 France Unknown Sell This Version
FDM 36143-4 Jean-Michel Jarre Les Concerts En Chine 1(Cass, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus FDM 36143-4 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
173 Jean-Michel Jarre The Concerts In China (Disc 1)(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Takt Music 173 Poland 1991 Sell This Version