Jean-Michel Jarre ‎– Revolutions

Polydor ‎– 837 098-4, Disques Dreyfus ‎– 837 098-4
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Industrial Revolution:
A1.a Overture 5:20
A1.b Part 1 5:08
A1.c Part 2 2:18
A1.d Part 3 3:47
A2 London Kid
Guitar – Hank MarvinSynthesizer [Fairlight CMI] – Sylvain Durand
B1 Revolutions
Drum Programming, Percussion, Vocals [Computer Vocals] – Jean-Michel JarreEffects [Special Effects] – François Kervorkian*Ney – Kudsi ErgunerRecorded By [Muezzin Chant] – Xavier BellengerVocals [Computer Vocals] – Michel Geiss
B2 Tokyo Kid
Drum Programming, Percussion – Jean-Michel JarreTrumpet, Effects [Megaphone] – Jun Miyake
B3 Computer Weekend 5:00
B4 September
Chorus [Vocal Chorus] – Mireille PomboConductor [Female Choir From Mali Direction] – Sori Bamba*Drum Programming, Percussion – Jean-Michel Jarre
B5 The Emigrant 3:56

Companies, etc.


  • Art DirectionMark Fisher (5)
  • BassGuy Delacroix
  • ChoirThe Bruno Rossignol Choir (tracks: A1, A2, B5)
  • Composed By, Producer, Synthesizer [Roland D.50, Fairlight CMI II, III, Synthex, AKS, Oscar], Vocoder [EMS], Instruments [Cristal Baschet], Drum Machine [Dynacord ADD I, Akai MPC-60]Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Conductor [Choir Direction]Bruno Rossignol (tracks: A1, A2, B5)
  • Design4i Collaboration
  • Design [Cristal Baschet]Bernard Baschet, François Baschet
  • Directed By [Musical Director For Choir Recordings]Sylvain Durand
  • Drums, Electronic Drums [Simmons SDX], Drum Machine [Dynacord ADD I]Jo Hammer*
  • Engineer [Assistant] [Guillaume Tell Studio]Philippe Cusset (tracks: A1.a, B2)
  • Engineer [Sound Engineer] [Croissy Studio]Denis Vanzetto
  • Engineer [Sound Engineer] [Davout Studio]Claude Ermelin (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer [Sound Engineer] [Guillaume Tell Studio]Henri Loustau (tracks: A1.a, B2)
  • Musical Assistance [Artistic Collaboration], Synthesizer [ARP 2600, Kawai K5], Sequenced By [Geiss Matrisequencer], Keyboards [Cavagnolo Midy 20, Elka AMK 800]Michel Geiss
  • Musical Assistance [Artistic Collaboration], Synthesizer [Emulator, Fairlight, Ensoniq Esqi, Roland D.50, Roland D550, Synthex, Oscar], Programmed By [Akai MPC-60]Dominique Perrier
  • Photography ByOliviero Toscani (2)
  • Programmed By [Additional Synthesizer Programming]Francis Rimbert
  • Recorded By [Outdoor Recordings], Music Consultant [Ethnic Musical Advisor]Xavier Bellenger
  • Technician [Technical Assistance]Patrick Pelamourgues


Dark blue inlay

This record is dedicated to all the children of the revolution; to the children of the industrial revolution, to those of the 1960's and the computer age, to the children of emigrants, and to those of Dulcie September.
"September": A tribute to Dulcie September, one of the many South African victims dedicated to the fight against apartheid. She was
assassinated in Paris on 29th March 1988.
There will only ever be one revolution - The revolution that the children carry within them.
Printed in Germany

Computer voice designed by Street Electronics, California.
'Ouverture' and 'Tokyo Kid' mixed at Guillaume Tell Studio, Paris.
'Revolutions' mixed at Studio Davout, Paris.
Recorded and mixed on Studer A820 Dolby SR.
Hank Marvin appears with special courtesy of Polydor Ltd. (UK).
℗ 1988 Disques Dreyfus, Paris
© 1988 Disques Dreyfus, Paris
Special thanks to... Akai France: Bernard Ribet, Yvon Kerampran, Roger Linn, Hubert Gall, Apple Computer France, Dynacord, Elka: Piermaria, EMS: Ludwig Rehberg, Fairlight Australia, Harman France: Mr. Pierson, Hohner/Kawai, Lag France: Pierre Cathala, Michel Chavarria, Mega Studio, Music Land, Musikengro: Roland Delacroix, Soundtracs/Lazare, Studer France, Margarita Scheckel, Fiona de Montaignac, Paul Jarvis, Patrice Tison, Louisa Chelouti, Pierrette Jacquard, Edith Napias, Gérald Ano, Loïc de Montaignac, Paul Wiffen, Eric Cabedoce.

Made in West Germany [tape]

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 42283 70984 3
  • Other (Catalog # for UK): POLHC 45
  • Label Code: LC 0309
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 82) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
837 421-1 Jean-Michel Jarre Révolutions(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus 837 421-1 France 1988 Sell This Version
837 098-1 Jean-Michel Jarre Revolutions(LP, Album) Polydor, Disques Dreyfus 837 098-1 Brazil 1988 Sell This Version
837 098-4 Jean-Michel Jarre Revolutions(Cass, Album) Polydor, Disques Dreyfus 837 098-4 Spain 1988 Sell This Version
837 421-1 Jean-Michel Jarre Revolutions(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus, Polygram Discos SARL 837 421-1 France 1988 Sell This Version
AR 223 Jean Michel Jarre* Revolutions(Cass, Album, Unofficial) ARA AR 223 Poland Unknown Sell This Version