Jean-Michel Jarre ‎– Zoolook

Columbia ‎– 19075843751, Sony Music ‎– 19075843751
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered


A1 Ethnicolor 11:49
A2 Diva 7:22
B1 Zoolook 3:52
B2 Wooloomooloo 3:18
B3 Zoolookologie 4:20
B4 Blah Blah Cafe 3:20
B5 Ethnicolor II 3:51

Companies, etc.



Remastered version, original album released in 1984.

The human voices heard on this album were created from recordings of speech and song. The original recordings were made in the following languages: aboriginal, afghan, arabic, balinese, buhndi, chad, chinese, english, french, gabonese, german, hungarian, indian, japanese, madagascan, malayan, pigmy, quechua, russian, sioux, spanish, swedish, tibetan, turkish.
They were edited and transformed using different electronic devices.

Recorded at Klinton Studio, New York [Clinton Recording Studio in the database]
Mixed on Sony PCM 1610

Keyboards and electronic devices: Fairlight CMI, Emulator, Moog 55, Arp 2600, DX7, Prophet V OBXA, AMS, Simmons SDS, Matrisequencer, AKS, EMS Vocoder, Eminent, Doctor Click, Linn 1, Linn 2.

Laurie Anderson & Marcus Miller appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records inc.
Andrian Belew appears courtesy of Eg Records.

New mastering from the original analog tapes 2014.

Special thanks: Bob Telson, Dominic Troiano, Kris Parker, Michel Geiss, Ams, Lazare Electronic, Music Land, Fred Bova, Denis Sergent, Nicolas Jiddings, Michael Sukin, Merril Wasserman, Jean-Pierre Lafont, Sony France and Paul-Henri Wagner.

℗ 1984 Jean-Michel Jarre © 2018 Jean-Michel Jarre
Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 190758437514
  • Label Code: LC 00162
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): 19075843751 - A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): 19075843751 - B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): B|19812-01 A1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): B|19812-01 B1 HL
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 145) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FDM 18118 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus FDM 18118 France 1984 Sell This Version
823 763-1 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus, Polydor 823 763-1 Germany 1985 Sell This Version
823 763-2 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook(CD, Album, Unofficial) Disques Dreyfus (2), Polydor (2) 823 763-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
824 750-4, 824750.4 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook(Cass, Album, RE, U-c) Disques Dreyfus, Disques Dreyfus 824 750-4, 824750.4 France Unknown Sell This Version
824 750-1, DLP 2002 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook(LP, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus, Disques Dreyfus 824 750-1, DLP 2002 France 1987 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 26, 2018
On my copy the label code is 19075843751; I'm not spotting 'B11...' as listed above


October 19, 2018
edited 7 months ago
New mastering from the original analog tapes by Dave Dadwater for Yakuda Audio 2014. Original track list from 1984, no remix. *****