Jeff Foxworthy ‎– Crank It Up - The Music Album

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 46361-2
CD, HDCD, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Redneck Stomp
Written-By – Jeff Foxworthy, Scott Rouse
2 S.I.N.G.L.E.
Written-By – Jeff Foxworthy
3 Party All Night
Guest [With Special Guest] – Little TexasWritten-By – Scott RouseWritten-By [Contains Material Written By] – Jeff Foxworthy
4 Redneck Games
Guest [With Special Guest] – Alan Jackson (2)Written-By – Jeff Foxworthy, Ronny Scaife, Scott Rouse
5 Big O' Moon
Guest [With Special Guest] – Del McCoury, Mac WisemanWritten-By – Jeff Foxworthy, Dr. Jim Rouse*, Scott Rouse
6 Redneck 12 Days Of Christmas
Arranged By – Doug Grau, Scott RousePerformer [Original Parody By] – Jeff Foxworthy, Tim Wilson (7)Words By [Additional Words] – Doug Grau, Jeff Foxworthy, Scott Rouse
7 Pure Bred Redneck
Guest [With Special Guest] – Cooter BrownProducer [Original Cooter Brown Version] – Jim Cotton, Joe ScaifeWritten-By – Buddy Causey, Dana Sigmon, Glenn Ashworth, Jeff Foxworthy
8 Let Me Drive
Guest [With Special Guest] – Dave MacKenzieWritten-By – Dave MacKenzie, Jeff Foxworthy, Scott Rouse
9 Copenhagen
Written-By – Robert Earl Keen
10 Howdy From Maui
Guest [With Special Guest] – Los Straitjackets, The Beach BoysWritten-By – Jeff Foxworthy, Ronny Scaife, Scott Rouse
11 'Twas The Night After Christmas
Arranged By – Doug Grau, Scott RouseWritten-By – Jeff Foxworthy
12 Still More You Might Be A Redneck If ...
Written-By – Jeff Foxworthy

Companies, etc.



"Crank It Up - The Music Album" is a collection of Jeff's "Music Comedy" along with two bonus cuts from his stand-up performances.
Tracks 2 & 12: Bonus Cuts
Track 6: P.D.
Track 11: Christmas Medley (P.D.)

Recorded at Omnisound, Battery, Champagne Studio, The Groovegrass Faktory (Nashville), Chung King - House Of Metal (New York City) and Record One (Los Angeles).
Mixed at Recording Arts and Secret Sound.
"Let Me Drive" mixed at Battery.
"Redneck Stomp" mixed at The Groovegrass Faktory.

© 1996 ℗ 1994, 1995, 1996 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S.
Made in U.S.A.

1: Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. / Max Laffs, Inc. / Shabloo Music BMI
2, 12: Max Laffs Publishing BMI
3: Shabloo Music / Max Laffs Publishing BMI
4, 10: Max Laffs Publishing / Shabloo Music / Songs Of PolyGram International, Inc. / Virgin Timber Music BMI
5: Max Laffs Publishing / Shabloo Music BMI
6: Max Laffs Publishing / Shabloo Music / WarPrise Music BMI / Wilson & DiPetta Publishing ASCAP
7. Max Laffs Publishing / Sixteen Stars Music BMI / Star North Music ASCAP
8: Max Laffs Publishing / Shabloo Music BMI / Hey Baby! Ditties ASCAP
9. Keen Edge Music BMI (admin. by BUG)
11: Max Laffs Publishing / Shabloo Music / WarPrise Music BMI

Thanks to The "Dippers And Chewers" - Cara Coates, Lisa Bradley, Rick "Spit" Henegar, Darren Smith, John Jaszcz, Carl Tatz, Don Craner and Doug Grau.

Alan Jackson appears courtesy of Arista Records
Cooter Brown appears courtesy of Reprise Records
Del McCoury, Rob McCoury, Ronnie McCoury, Jason Carter and Mike Bud appears courtesy of Rounder Records
Mac Wiseman appears courtesy of Groovegrass Records
Los Straightjackets appears courtesy of Upstart Records
Gene Wooten and Terry Eldredge appears courtesy of Pinecastle Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc ring, back of disc): L384 5589 D115725 B61107-11
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc ring, front of disc): M2S4 SUM

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All