Jeff Mills ‎– And Then There Was Light

Axis ‎– AXCD052
CD, Album


1 A Secret Sense 2:57
2 Islands From The Lost Sea 3:26
3 Raindrops Of Truth 3:38
4 Parallelism In Fate 3:20
5 The Revenge Of Being In Lust 4:29
6 The Bond Of Death 4:06
7 The Trail Of Secrets 2:52
8 Consequences 3:04
9 Danger From Abroad 2:59
10 The Little Ones 2:55
11 Landscapes 2:55
12 Trigger Happy Level 0:13
13 The Players Of Consequence 0:22
14 Lost Winners 4:06
15 The Hypnotist (Hikari Mix) 4:28
16 Incoming 3:22

Companies, etc.



(C)2018 Axis Records LLC
All tracks are composed and produced for the film "光 - And Then There Was Light".

Released in four panel digipak with fold-out insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 571374 913853
  • Barcode (String): 4571374913853
  • Matrix / Runout: MBK3731 [Oasis Logotype]
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LZ72
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ALK14



Add Review



February 14, 2018
Excellent new album, less spacey but no less atmospheric than much of his recent output. for those who like Jeff's harder music this album suprisingly contains a mix of a much older track "the hypnotist" previously only available on Tresors True Spirit vol.1. hard to place in time but sounds very much like a late UR era track, and Id suggest is possibly from 91-93 originally. quite a pounder with a thorough and energetic 909 workout as its spine. Next offering incoming is perhaps the hardest record jeff has released since Waveform Transmissions Vol. 3, or some of the very early Axis releases...sinister dark, minimal and very tough. Shards of orchestral strings slice through a wall of relentless percussion in a way only mills can do. Again production wise Id put this as an early to mid 90's cut finally seeing the light of day.