Jeff Mills ‎– Waveform Transmission Vol. 1

Tresor ‎– Tresor 11
CD, Album


1 Phase 4 4:47
2 Jerical 5:27
3 Changes Of Life 4:51
4 Berlin 5:55
5 The Hacker 4:21
6 Late Night 4:46
7 DNA 4:08
8 Man-Like 4:49

Companies, etc.



All transmissions are produced/mixed by Jeff Mills of Axis Records. All tracks copyrights and published: Millsart-BMI '92.

Licensed from Axis Records, U.S.A. by Tresor a division of Interfisch Rec., P.O.Box 360 428, D-1000 Berlin 36

There's a typo in the title of track 3 as listed on the disc label: "Changes of Live" (The back cover has it correct: "Changes of Life")

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 718750 174222
  • Barcode (Scan): 718750174222
  • Matrix / Runout: BOD EFA 01742
  • Label Code: LC 7572

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Tresor 11 Jeff Mills Waveform Transmission Vol. 1(2x12", Album) Tresor Tresor 11 Germany 1992 Sell This Version
AX-060 Jeff Mills Waveform Transmission Vol. 1 (Remastered)(2x12", Album, RE, RM, 18) Axis AX-060 US 2012 Sell This Version
Tresor 11, TRESOR10011 Jeff Mills Waveform Transmission Vol. 1(CD, Album, RE) Tresor, Tresor Tresor 11, TRESOR10011 Germany 2010 Sell This Version
PWD 7437 Jeff Mills Waveform Transmission Vol. 1(CD, Album) Pow Wow Trance PWD 7437 US 1993 Sell This Version
Tresor 11, Tresor10011LP Jeff Mills Waveform Transmission Vol. 1(2x12", Album, RM, RP) Tresor, Tresor Tresor 11, Tresor10011LP Germany 2010 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 25, 2008

One of my all time favorites, and living proof of how quality surpassess the tests of time and constantly oncoming modern trends!
The opening four tracks, which basically means half of the album, move at supersonic speed, portraying agressive Detroit techno from back in the day, mercilessly rushing forward while incinerating dance floors, listeners' perception of electronic music, you name it! Jerical, Changes Of Life and Berlin are synonims for hard techno which patched up generation gaps and reunited us under a unique flag of a techno nation stronghold!
Basically, true to the form audio wizardry from one of the genre's most prominent figures hitting you hard at maximum velocity, while the brutal and unpolished sounds of these eight tracks won't leave you flat. You can hate on it, you can love it 'till you die, you can cherish or dismay in disbelief, but you won't passively listen through. It will effect you, in one way or the other.
One of the finest examples that I own of how skilled manipulation of machines can and will provoke moods and or altered states of mind. Hard, loud and repugnant to compromises of any kind or sacrificeing its artistic speech in favor of wide spread appreciation.


March 21, 2004

Classical album - who doesn't know this? Even if I'm not big fan of pure techno, I have respect for this record - such tracks as "DNA", "The Hacker" and especially true materpiece - "Phase 4" always impresses me. Time flows, but really great works will never grow old - just like this one.