Jega ‎– Spectrum

Planet Mu ‎– ziq-002CD, Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ002CD
CD, Album


1 Phalanx 5:10
2 Kid Sista 3:36
3 Musical Chairz 3:50
4 Red Mullet 4:55
5 Nia 6:38
6 DMC 8:02
7 Brad's Garden Maintenance 4:41
8 German 2:25
9 Intron.ix 5:46
10 Mai 3:13
11 Pitbull 5:10
12 Gemini 5:03
13 Ephem 3:26
14 Bikini Ski Boat 2:51
15 Manic Minor 3:30

Companies, etc.


(P) 1998 Planet µ Records Ltd.
(C) 1998 Planet µ Records Ltd.

Made in the UK

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 036706 000032
  • Matrix / Runout: C9792 ZIQ002CD
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 2327
  • Other: IFPI LISE

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZIQ002, ziq-002 Jega Spectrum(2xLP, Album) Planet Mu, Planet Mu ZIQ002, ziq-002 UK 1998 Sell This Version
OLE 353-2 Jega Spectrum(CD, Album) Matador OLE 353-2 US 1999 Sell This Version
OLE 353-2P Jega Spectrum(CD, Album, Promo) Matador OLE 353-2P US 1999 Sell This Version
OLE 353-1 Jega Spectrum(2xLP, Album) Matador OLE 353-1 US 1999 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



February 3, 2018
A magic electronic album of genuinely fucked-up drum 'n' bass, breakbeat and jungle smash-on Dylan Nathan, whose previous releases appeared on the Skam label (Autechre, Gescom, Bola, Boards Of Canada).


June 15, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
Phalanx is just about the quintessential hardcore IDM piece, when it comes marching in, you want to be in that number!


February 10, 2016
total classic, almost too good for his era, the album didn't get the credits he deserved in 1998, drowned in the drill and bass scene etc.. worth revisiting


November 12, 2015

The spooky track Intron.Ix contains a dialog sample from David Lynch's film version of DUNE, quoting the emperor speaking to a Spacing Guild navigator about the planet Ix, a world known for being "supreme in machine culture."


September 10, 2005
edited over 15 years ago

Quite simply amazing this album is. The sound and style of this Jega release is an excellent introduction to the future of the Planet mu sound. The first track kind of throws you off with a pretty basic driving breakbeat with simple melody, then look out, the rest of the album is your music lesson for the evening. Intelligent edits, great sounds, and genre hopping to boot. The Black Commandments remix is classic in itself.