Jennifer Warnes ‎– Famous Blue Raincoat

Porch Light LLC ‎– CLP7060-45, Cisco Music ‎– CLP7060-45
3 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 First We Take Manhattan
Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar – Roscoe BeckDrums – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar – Robben Ford, Stevie Ray VaughanHarmony Vocals – Jennifer WarnesPercussion – Lenny CastroSynthesizer – Russell FerranteSynthesizer, Programmed By – Gary Chang
A2 Bird On A Wire
Bass – Jorge Calderon*Drums – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar – Robben FordHarmony Vocals – Jennifer Warnes, Kal David, Willie Green Jr.*Mixed By – George MassenburgPercussion – Lenny CastroSaxophone – Reverend Dave Boruff*Shaker – Larry BrownSynthesizer – Bill Ginn, William "Smitty" Smith*
A3 Famous Blue Raincoat
Double Bass – Roscoe BeckMixed By – George MassenburgPiano, Arranged By [Strings] – Bill GinnSaxophone – Paul Ostermayer
B1 Joan Of Arc
Bass – Roscoe BeckChoir – Greg PrestopinoDrums – Vinnie ColaiutaKeyboards – Roscoe Beck, Russell FerrantePiano, Synthesizer – Bill GinnTambourine – Larry BrownVocals [Guest] – Leonard Cohen
B2 Ain't No Cure For Love
Drums – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar – Michael LandauHarmony Vocals – Jennifer WarnesPercussion – Steve FormanSynthesizer, Arranged By – Bill Payne
C1 Coming Back To You
Bass – Jorge Calderon*Drums – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar – Fred TackettHarmony Vocals – Jennifer Warnes, Willie Green Jr.*Organ [Hammond] – William "Smitty" Smith*Piano – Bill GinnSteel Guitar [Lap] – David LindleySynthesizer – Russell Ferrante
C2 Song Of Bernadette
Arranged By [Strings] – Jeremy LubbockDouble Bass – Roscoe BeckMixed By – Frank Wolf, Henry LewyPiano, Conductor [Strings] – Bill GinnWritten-By – Bill Elliott, Jennifer Warnes
C3 A Singer Must Die
Arranged By – Van Dyke ParksArranged By, Conductor, Percussion – Bill GinnHarmony Vocals – Greg Prestopino, Jennifer Warnes, Willie Green Jr.*
D1 Came So Far For Beauty
Bass Guitar [Fretless] – Roscoe BeckElectric Piano – Bill GinnHarmony Vocals – Jennifer WarnesMusic By – John LissauerMusic By, Lyrics By – Leonard CohenSynthesizer, Accordion – Van Dyke ParksSynthesizer, Arranged By, Programmed By – Gary Chang
D2 Night Comes On
Guitar – Mitch WatkinsKeyboards – Mitch Watkins
E1 Ballad Of The Running Horse
Bass – David StoneCello – Larry CorbettGuitar – Dean Parks, Doyle Bramhall IIPedal Steel Guitar – Greg LeiszPercussion – Alex AcuñaViolin – Jimbo Ross, Joel Deroin*, Sid Page
E2 If It Be Your Will
Guitar, Keyboards – Mitch Watkins
E3 A Singer Must Die
Electric Piano – Bill Ginn
F1 Joan Of Arc (Live Version)
Bass – Warren McCraeChoir – Het West Brabants Operakoor & De Tweede AdemDrums – Jack BrunoGuitar – John MilesPercussion – Deric DyerPiano – Oliver Marland*

Companies, etc.



Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition

Remastered By Bernie Grundman.
3x 45rpm LP's presented in a foam lined box with fullsized booklet featuring notes from Roscoe Beck and Leonard Cohen, lyrics and production credits.
6000 boxes produced, individually numbered on cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): CLP 7060-45A 15776.1(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): CLP 7060-45B 15776.2(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etched): CLP 7060-45C 15776.3(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etched): CLP 7060-45D 15776.4(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E etched): CLP 7060-45E 15776.5(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F etched): CLP 7060-45F 15776.6(3)

Other Versions (5 of 72) View All