Jermaine Jackson ‎– Dynamite

Arista ‎– 206 317
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dynamite
Arranged By – Jermaine Jackson, Paul Jackson Jr.Bass [Synthesizer], Keyboards – John BarnesDrum Programming – Jermaine Jackson, Jonathan MoffettGuitar – Paul Jackson Jr.Written-By – Andy Goldmark, Bruce Roberts
A2 Sweetest Sweetest
Arranged By – Jermaine Jackson, Paul Jackson Jr.Backing Vocals – Whitney HoustonBass – Freddie WashingtonDrum Programming – Jermaine JacksonGuitar – Paul Jackson Jr.Keyboards – John BarnesPercussion – Jermaine Jackson, Randy JacksonWritten-By – A. Jacobson*, E. Chase*, R. Lerner*
A3 Tell Me I'm Not Dreamin' (Too Good To Be True)
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – John Robinson (2)Guitar – Ray Parker Jr.Percussion – Jermaine Jackson, Michael OmartianProducer, Arranged By, Keyboards – Michael OmartianVocals [Duet] – Michael JacksonWritten-By – Bruce Sudano, Jay Gruska, Michael Omartian
A4 Escape From The Planet Of The Ant Men
Arranged By, Drum Programming – Don FreemanBacking Vocals – Billy Bottrell*Bass [Synthesizer], Keyboards – John BarnesCo-producer – Dick Rudolph*Executive Producer – Clive DavisGuitar [Guitars] – Gregg Arreguin, Paul Jackson Jr.Percussion – Jermaine JacksonVocals [Featuring] – The JacksonsWritten-By – David Batteau, Don Freeman
B1 Come To Me (One Way Or Another)
Arranged By [Strings] – George Del BarrioBass [Synthesizer] – Jermaine Jackson, Ronnie FosterGuitar – David Williams (4)Keyboards – Jermaine Jackson, John BarnesSitar – George DoeringWritten-By, Drum Programming, Percussion – Jermaine Jackson
B2 Do What You Do
Arranged By, Bass, Drum Programming, Synthesizer [Gsi] – Michael SembelloCo-producer – Dick Rudolph*Executive Producer – Clive DavisGuitar [Guitars] – Marcus Daniels, Paul Jackson Jr.Keyboards – David Ervin, Derek Nakamoto, John BarnesWritten-By – Larry Di Tomaso, Ralph Dino
B3 Take Good Care Of My Heart
Arranged By – Greg Phillinghanes*, Michael OmartianArranged By [Strings] – George Del BarrioBass – Nathan EastDrums – John Robinson (2)Guitar – David Williams (4)Keyboards – Greg Phillinghanes*Saxophone [Solo] – Ernie WattsVocals [Duet], Backing Vocals – Whitney HoustonWritten-By – Peter McCann, Steve Dorff
B4 Some Things Are Private
Backing Vocals – Michael Omartian, N. Portia Griffin*, Yolanda Denise YoungDrums – Mike BairdGuitar – Mike Landau*Producer, Arranged By, Bass, Keyboards – Michael OmartianSaxophone [Solo] – Ernie WattsWritten-By – Bruce Sudano, Michael Omartian
B5 Oh Mother
Arranged By, Piano [Acoustic] – Elliot WillenskySynthesizer [Gsi, Fairlight Strings] – John BarnesWritten-By – Elliot Willensky, Jermaine Jackson

Companies, etc.



A3: Produced for Rhema Productions, Inc.
Original sound recording made by Arista Records Inc.
℗ & © 1984 Arista Records Inc.
Manufactured by Ariola-Eurodisc GmbH, München.
Printed in Western Germany.
Distributed by the Ariola Group of Companies.
Distributed in the U.K. by Polygram Record Operations Ltd.

This release only has 5 tracks on the b-side, other versions are available with 6 tracks which include 'When The Rain Begins To Fall' as track B1.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): S 206 317 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): S 206 317 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Stamped): DM 206317 A-1/84S I I Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Stamped): DM 206317 B-1/84S I I Made in Germany
  • Other (Side B Label, Embossed): [Bass Clef Symbol]
  • Label Code: LC 3484
  • Other (Germany Distribution Code): -620
  • Other (France Distribution Code): AE660
  • Other (Printed On Inner Sleeve): 206 317/97 594

Other Versions (5 of 46) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ARS 39203 Jermaine Jackson Dynamite(LP, Album) Arista ARS 39203 Italy 1985 Sell This Version
ARS 39189 Jermaine Jackson Jermaine Jackson(LP, Album) Arista ARS 39189 Italy 1984 Sell This Version
ATLP-S-16054, AL8-8203 Jermaine Jackson Jermaine Jackson(Cass, Album, Sli) Arista, Arista ATLP-S-16054, AL8-8203 Philippines 1984 Sell This Version
AL 8 8203 Jermaine Jackson Jermaine Jackson(LP) Arista AL 8 8203 Canada 1984 Sell This Version
75517406552 Jermaine Jackson Jermaine Jackson(CD, Album, RE) Sony BMG 75517406552 US 2005 Sell This Version