Jerry Goldsmith ‎– Chinatown (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

ABC Records ‎– ABDP-848
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Love Theme From Chinatown (Main Title) 1:59
A2 Noah Cross 2:27
A3 Easy Living
Written-By – L. Robin*, R. Rainger*
A4 Jake And Evelyn 2:41
A5 I Can't Get Started
Performer – Bunny Berigan & His OrchestraWritten-By – I. Gershwin*, V. Duke*
A6 The Last Of Ida 2:59
B1 The Captive 3:05
B2 The Boy On A Horse 2:05
B3 The Way You Look Tonight
Written-By – D. Fields*, J. Kern*
B4 The Wrong Clue 2:32
B5 J. J. Gittis 3:05
B6 Love Theme From Chinatown (End Title) 2:03



Tracks A3, A5 and B3 were electronically re-channeled to simulate stereo.
The track duration for A5 says 2:41 on the label, but it is actually 3:35 as written on the sleeve.

This version/variant is a true first pressing as this album was originally scheduled to be released as Paramount PAS-1046, it was not released on Paramount and switched to ABC after ABC acquired Dot/Paramount Records. This was done at the last minute as early pressings of the record still have Paramount numbers on the inner groove wax. The original Paramount numbers are scratched out and ABC numbers etched alongside or above/beneath them.

First label variation: Underneath SIDE A / SIDE B on left is 33-1/3 RPM and ® 1974, ABC Records, Inc. Track titles are printed as centered on label; other variants have them aligned on the left. Credits underneath titles feature Arthur Morton first and Tom Mack second. Other label variants have this reversed.