Jerry Reed ‎– Nashville Underground

RCA Victor ‎– LSP-3978
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Remembering 2:45
A2 A Thing Called Love 2:19
A3 You Wouldn't Know A Good Thing 2:44
A4 Save Your Dreams 1:55
A5 Almost Crazy 2:42
A6 You've Been Crying Again 2:06
B1 Fine On My Mind 2:40
B2 Tupelo Mississippi Flash 2:45
B3 Wabash Cannonball 2:27
B4 Hallelujah I Love Her So 2:48
B5 John Henry 2:21

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side A): WPRS-1819
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Side B): WPRS-1820
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): WPRS-1819-2S H
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): WPRS-1820-2S H
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LSP-3978, LSP 3978 Jerry Reed Nashville Underground(LP, Album) RCA Victor, RCA Victor LSP-3978, LSP 3978 US 1968 Sell This Version
LSA 3056, LSP-3978 Jerry Reed Nashville Underground(LP, Album, RE) RCA Victor, RCA Victor LSA 3056, LSP-3978 UK 1972 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 9, 2015
Only his second album, but already Jerry Reed was settling into the groove that made him famous: easy-rollin' country with a rock undercurrent, painted with the splash of wacky humor that became his signature. All but the last 3 songs are originals, and they're winners in a laid-back, slice of life it's-the-little-things-that-matter Bobby Russel sort of way. Recorded in Nashville with Chet Atkins at the mixing console, it's a great harbinger of the unstoppable force that Reed would become in just a couple of years.