Jethro Tull ‎– Aqualung

Chrysalis ‎– 85.383-I
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Aqualung
Lyrics By – Jennie Anderson
A2 Cross-Eyed Mary
A3 Cheap Day Return
A4 Mother Goose
A5 Wond'ring Aloud
A6 Up To Me
My God
B1 My God
B2 Hymn 43
B3 Slipstream
B4 Glory Row
B5 Wind-Up

Companies, etc.



Reissue of first censored Spanish issue, which came in green Chrysalis labels.

The song "Locomotive Breath" was removed and replaced by "Glory Row" for allegedly "offensive lyrics".

Released in textured gatefold cover.

Vinyl wears white/blue Chrysalis labeldesign without Ⓟ 1971 under BIEM.

Recorded at Island Studios, London.

Made in Spain

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A): 85383 A◊ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B): 85383 B◊ 1
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Other (Depósito Legal - kept from previous edition): B. 2568-1975
  • Other (Impuesto de Lujo permiso): Nº 6649

Other Versions (5 of 301) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9145, ILPS9145 Jethro Tull Aqualung(LP, Album, Gat) Chrysalis, Island Records ILPS 9145, ILPS9145 UK 1971 Sell This Version
CDP 595401 Jethro Tull Aqualung(CD, Club, RE, RM) Chrysalis CDP 595401 US Unknown Sell This Version
6307 515 Jethro Tull Aqualung(LP, Album, RP) Chrysalis 6307 515 Portugal 1977 Sell This Version
none Jethro Tull Aqualung (The 2011 Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)(11xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, 96k) Parlophone none 2015
8CH 1044 Jethro Tull Aqualung(8-Trk, Album, RE, Gre) Chrysalis 8CH 1044 US Unknown Sell This Version