Jimi Hendrix ‎– Blues

MCA Records ‎– MCAD-11060
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hear My Train A Comin' (Acoustic) 3:05
2 Born Under A Bad Sign
Engineer – Bob Cotto, R. Beekman*Written-By – Booker T. Jones, William Bell
3 Red House
Engineer – Mike Ross*
4 Catfish Blues
Arranged By – Jimi HendrixWritten-By – Traditional
5 Voodoo Chile Blues
Bass – Jack CasadyDrums – Mitch MitchellOrgan – Steve Winwood
6 Mannish Boy
Written-By – E. McDaniel*, M. London*, Muddy Waters
7 Once I Had A Woman
Bass – Billy CoxDrums – Buddy Miles
8 Bleeding Heart
Arranged By – Jimi HendrixEngineer – Jack AdamsWritten-By – Traditional
9 Jelly 292
Engineer – Bob Hughes
10 Electric Church Red House 6:13
11 Hear My Train A Comin' (Electric)
Bass – Billy CoxDrums – Mitch Mitchell

Companies, etc.



Packaged in a clear-tray jewel case with a photo-illustrated 28-page booklet that includes notes and release information.

Mastered at Ocean View Digital Mastering

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 08811 10602 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 008811106027
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): MCAD11060 Y2C MFD BY JVC
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): MCAD11060 Y1C MFD BY JVC
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 65) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCAD-11060 Jimi Hendrix Blues(CD, Comp) Experience Hendrix MCAD-11060 Brazil 1998 Sell This Version
MVCE-24129 Jimi Hendrix Blues(CD, Comp, RE) Experience Hendrix, MCA Records MVCE-24129 Japan 1999 Sell This Version
EXP 54 JH Jimi Hendrix Blues(CD, Comp, RE, Unofficial) Not On Label (Jimi Hendrix) EXP 54 JH Russia 2002 Sell This Version
521 037-4 Jimi Hendrix Blues(Cass, Comp, RE, Cla) Polydor, Music India Ltd. 521 037-4 India 1994 Sell This Version
521 037-2 Jimi Hendrix Blues(CD, Comp) Polydor 521 037-2 Europe 1994 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



September 15, 2017
I am dating a girl since almost a year - she never heard of Hendrix before. We were on that roadtrip through California and it was in San Fransisco when I bought this Compilation on Vinyl. We were drving through the night when she said "Can you put that Jimi on again?" - those six words, sounded better then the yet unsaid usual three words.


January 16, 2015

A nice compilation, "Red House" is the version from the UK release of Are You Experienced, "Hear My Train A Comin" is the version from Berkeley, "Catfish Blues" is from a radio show and the rest is stuff mainly from the cutting room floor or jam sessions. "Once I had Women" recorded with the Band of Gypsies is the only tune I don't rate, the rest is all pretty decent quality stuff. I would be grateful if anyone could tell me where this version of "Bleeding heart" is from.