The Jimi Hendrix Experience ‎– Electric Ladyland

Track Record ‎– 613008/9
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Misprint, Gatefold, Hendrix Reversed

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 And The Gods Made Love
A2 Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
A3 Cross Town Traffic
A4 Voodoo Chile
B1 Little Miss Strange
Lead Vocals [Uncredited] – Noel Redding
B2 Long Hot Summer Night
B3 Come On
B4 Gypsy Eyes
B5 The Burning Of The Midnight Lamp
Backing Vocals [Uncredited] – Cissy Houston, The Sweet InspirationsHarpsichord [Uncredited] – Jimi Hendrix
C1 Rainy Day, Dream Away
C2 1983... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
C3 Moon, Turn The Tides... Gently, Gently Away
D1 Still Raining, Still Dreaming
D2 House Burning Down
D3 All Along The Watchtower
D4 Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)

Companies, etc.



MISPRINT: Hendrix portrait on left-hand side (Front cover behind it).

Cover spread has 'unwrapped/floating' gloss laminate applied, matt print areas left exposed at the two cut edges where the albums insert.

Gatefold opens to view inner spread (glued to outer cover's inside tabs as separate element). Gloss laminate exposing matt areas on all four edges. (Effectively, the sleeve is a flattened 2-piece cardboard tube).

Small sepia images of Redding & Mitchell on right (Back cover behind them), with white tracks/credit text below them. "Track Record" logo center, E.J.Day print data to bottom right.
Produced in auto-coupled sequence;
Disc 1: 613008 Side A; Cat# (613008 A) [inverted over 613008]
Disc 1: 613008 Side D; Cat# (613008 B) [inverted over 613008]
Disc 2: 613009 Side B; Cat# (613009 A) [inverted over 613009]
Disc 2: 613009 Side C; Cat# (613008 B) [inverted over 613009]

Defect in matrix stamping on this early issue, altered by hand.

Matt texture 'Version 1' labels with additional inverted catalog in parenthesis.

Titles: This UK issue has no suffix to "Come On", "The" is prefixed to "Burning Of The Midnight Lamp" and "Cross Town" appears as two words.

Recorded: Initial tracks at Olympic Studios, London, January 1968. Completed at Record Plant Studios, Studio A, New York, June to August 1968.
Performers, additional to the band, and technical credits added retrospectively. Taken from the authorized Hendrix family trust releases on the Experience Hendrix label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label, inverted over catalogue #): 613008 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label, inverted over catalogue #): 613009 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C label, inverted over catalogue #): 613009 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D label, inverted over catalogue #): 613008 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout: # denotes scratch-out (See Notes)): 61300##8 A//1 1 2 1 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout: # denotes scratch-out (See Notes)): 61300#9A#//1 1 2 1 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout: # denotes scratch-out (See Notes)): 61300#9#B #//1 1 2 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout: # denotes scratch-out (See Notes)): 61300#8 B//1 1 5 3
  • Other: Auto-coupled release

Other Versions (5 of 287) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
613008/9 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland(2xLP, Album, Whi) Track Record 613008/9 UK 1968 Sell This Version
26 12 002 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Polydor 26 12 002 Spain 1977 Sell This Version
LP 5536/5537, 2612 002 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland(2xLP, Album, M/Print, RE) PGP RTB, Polydor LP 5536/5537, 2612 002 Yugoslavia 1975 Sell This Version
847 233-2 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland(CD, Album, Unofficial) Polydor (2) 847 233-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
MCASD 10895 The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland(CD, Album, RE, RM) MCA Records MCASD 10895 Canada 1993 Sell This Version