Jimi Hendrix ‎– South Saturn Delta

MCA Records ‎– MCA2-11684
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered


A1 Look Over Yonder 3:25
A2 Little Wing 2:44
A3 Here He Comes (Lover Man) 6:33
A4 South Saturn Delta 4:07
B1 Power Of Soul 5:20
B2 Message To The Universe (Message To Love) 6:18
B3 Tax Free 4:56
C1 All Along The Watchtower 4:01
C2 The Stars That Play With Laughing Sam's Dice 4:21
C3 Midnight 5:32
C4 Sweet Angel (Angel) 3:55
D1 Bleeding Heart 3:15
D2 Pali Gap 5:08
D3 Drifter's Escape 3:05
D4 Midnight Lightning 3:07



180gm vinyl, Gatefold jacket.
Comes with 24-page booklet.
Limited edition release with number stamped on back of jacket.
Compilation of out-takes and rarities.
An authorised Hendrix family release, remastered from the orignal tapes.
Tracks A1 and D2, were originally issued as part of Rainbow Bridge.
Tracks B3, C3 and D1 were originally issued as part of War Heroes.
Track C2 was originally issued as part of Loose Ends.
All other tracks are alternates versions, mixes or previously unreleased recordings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Barcode text on back cover): 008811168414

Other Versions (5 of 31) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCD 11684 Jimi Hendrix South Saturn Delta(CD, Comp, RM) MCA Records MCD 11684 Europe 1997 Sell This Version
MCAD-11684 Jimi Hendrix South Saturn Delta(CD, Comp, RM) MCA Records, Experience Hendrix MCAD-11684 Australia 1997 Sell This Version
MCA2-11684 Jimi Hendrix South Saturn Delta(2xLP, Album, Gat) MCA Records MCA2-11684 US 1997 Sell This Version
88697 62773 2 Jimi Hendrix South Saturn Delta(CD, Comp, RM, Dig) Experience Hendrix 88697 62773 2 US 2001 Sell This Version
MCD 11684, 111 684-2 Jimi Hendrix South Saturn Delta(CD, Album, Comp, RM, RP) MCA Records, Experience Hendrix MCD 11684, 111 684-2 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version