Jimi Hendrix ‎– The Ultimate Experience

Polydor ‎– 517 235-4, PolyGram TV ‎– 517 235-4
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 All Along The Watchtower
Acoustic Guitar [12 String] – Dave MasonWritten By – Bob Dylan
A2 Purple Haze 2:51
A3 Hey Joe
Written By – Billy Roberts
A4 The Wind Cries Mary 3:22
A5 Angel
Producer – Eddie Kramer, Mitch Mitchell
A6 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
Bass – Jack CasadyOrgan – Steve Winwood
A7 Foxy Lady 3:19
A8 Burning Of The Midnight Lamp 3:40
A9 Highway Chile 3:33
A10 Crosstown Traffic
Backing Vocals – Dave MasonPiano [Overdubs] – Jimi Hendrix
B1 Castles Made Of Sand 2:49
B2 Long Hot Summer Night 3:27
B3 Red House 3:55
B4 Manic Depression 3:43
B5 Gypsy Eyes 3:44
B6 Little Wing 2:26
B7 Fire 2:44
B8 Wait Until Tomorrow 3:02
B9 Star Spangled Banner (Live)
Bass – Billy CoxDrums – Buddy MilesMusic By – John Stafford SmithWritten By – Francis Scott Key
B10 Wild Thing (Live)
Written By – Chip Taylor

Companies, etc.



Made in Holland

Chromium Dioxide 120us

Inlay is in the form of a booklet (stapled) with a 3/4 U-Card at rear

Digitally remastered at Chop Em Out, London, England.
Cover image taken from "Purple And Gold", a screenprint of Gered Mankowitz's original 1967 photographs.
'Jimi Hendrix - The Ultimate Experience' was inspired by The Jimi Hendrix Exhibition, a global touring photgraphic exhibition that was touring the World at the time of release.
Tracks A1, A6, A8, A10, B2 and B5 taken from 'Electric Ladyland'.
Tracks A2 to A4, A7, B3, B4 and B7 taken from 'Are You Experienced?'.
Track A5 taken from 'The Cry Of Love'.
Track A9 taken from 'War Heroes'.
Tracks B1, B6 and B8 taken from 'Axis: Bold As Love'.
Track B9 taken from 'Jimi Hendrix At Woodstock'.
Track B10 taken from 'Jim Plays Monterey'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31451 72354 4
  • Label Code: LC 0309
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Other (Distribution code:): POL 594

Other Versions (5 of 53) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
517 235-1 Jimi Hendrix The Ultimate Experience(2xLP, Comp) Polydor 517 235-1 UK 1992 Sell This Version
MCAD-10829 Jimi Hendrix The Ultimate Experience(CD, Comp) MCA Records MCAD-10829 US 1993 Sell This Version
517 235-2 Jimi Hendrix The Ultimate Experience(CD, Comp, RM) Polydor 517 235-2 Europe 1992 Sell This Version
15504 1 Jimi Hendrix The Ultimate Experience(Cass, Comp) PolyGram 15504 1 1992 Sell This Version
517 235-2 Jimi Hendrix The Ultimate Experience - Special Edition(HDCD, Comp, RE, RM, S/Edition) Polydor 517 235-2 UK & Europe 1995 Sell This Version