Jimmy Cliff ‎– Jimmy Jimmy

Dynamic Entertainment Ltd ‎– DYN 2333
CD, Album


1 Oneness
2 Be Ready
3 Samba Reggae
4 True Story
5 Baby Let Me Feel It
6 Stepping Out Of Limbo
7 Jimmy Jimmy
8 Roll On Rolling Stone
9 Peace
10 Hanted
11 War A Africa
12 Shout For Freedom
13 Breakout
14 I'm A Winner

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
35808-2 Jimmy Cliff Breakout(CD, Album) JRS Records 35808-2 Europe 1992 Sell This Version
CD 97081 Jimmy Cliff Jimmy Cliff(CD) Maps CD 97081 UK & Europe 2001 Sell This Version
JICK-89235 Jimmy Cliff Breakout(CD, Album) JRS Records JICK-89235 Japan 1993 Sell This Version
DH012 Jimmy Cliff Samba Reggae(CD, Album) Dreadlock Holiday DH012 UK 2001 Sell This Version
CP 6011 Jimmy Cliff Samba Reggae(CD, RE) Culture Press CP 6011 France 2000 Sell This Version


Add Review



February 19, 2013

Not by any means all poor material. Nearly all of it does have an unsatisfyingly over-professional shine to it, but as well as some slightly lacklustre efforts there is some good stuff here. It doesn't hang together at all as an album though, bouncing between stodgy retro rootsy stuff, dancehall, live-sounding samba reggae & even some soukous guitar on "Shout For Freedom". Not sure when all the tracks are from, but references to John Major etc on "War A Africa" suggest at least some is early nineties.