Jimmy Giuffre ‎– Tangents In Jazz

Capitol Records ‎– T634, Capitol Records ‎– T-634
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Scintilla I
A2 Finger Snapper
A3 Lazy Tones
A4 Scintilla II
A5 Chirpin' Time
B1 This Is My Beloved
Written-By – Vernon Duke
B2 The Leprechaun
B3 Scintilla III
B4 Rhetoric
B5 Scintilla IV



Recorded in Hollywood in June 1955.
Label and jacket spine list artist as "The Jimmy Giuffre Four".

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
T 634 The Jimmy Giuffre Four* Tangents In Jazz(LP, Album, Mono) Capitol Records T 634 Canada 1956 Sell This Version
1C 056-85 608 M Jimmy Giuffre World Of Jazz(LP, Album, RE) EMI Electrola 1C 056-85 608 M Germany 1978 Sell This Version
T634, T-634 Jimmy Giuffre Tangents In Jazz(LP, Album, Mono, RP) Capitol Records, Capitol Records T634, T-634 US Unknown Sell This Version
PR 9058 Giuffre* Tangents In Jazz(LP, Album, RE, Mono) Pausa Records PR 9058 US 1986 Sell This Version
AFF 60 Jimmy Giuffre Tangents In Jazz(LP, Album, RE) Affinity AFF 60 UK 1981 Sell This Version