Joan Baez ‎– Diamonds & Rust

A&M Records ‎– SP-4527
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Terre Haute Press

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Diamonds & Rust
Harpsichord [Electric Harpsichord] – David PaichSynthesizer [Moog & ARP] – Joan BaezWords By, Music By – Joan Baez
A2 Fountain Of Sorrow
Acoustic Guitar – Larry CarltonPercussion – Mucho Gordo*Words By, Music By – Jackson Browne
A3 Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
Programmed By [Moog & ARP Synthesizers] – Malcolm Cecil, Robert MargouleffSynthesizer [Moog & ARP] – Malcolm CecilWords By, Music By – Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright
A4 Children And All That Jazz
Flute – Tom ScottPercussion – Gordo The Magnificent*Piano [Acoustic] – Hampton HawesWords By, Music By – Joan Baez
A5 Simple Twist Of Fate
Percussion – JoJo Gordo*Words By, Music By – Bob Dylan
B1 Blue Sky
Acoustic Guitar – Larry CarltonOrgan [Hammond] – Joe SamplePercussion – The Great Gordo*Piano [Acoustic] – David PaichWords By, Music By – Richard Betts*
B2 Hello In There
Electric Piano – Larry KnechtelOrgan [Hammond] – Joe SamplePercussion – Mongo Gordo*Words By, Music By – John Prine
B3 Jesse
Piano [Acoustic] – David PaichSoloist, Synthesizer [Synthesized Horn Solo] – Joan BaezWords By, Music By – Janis Ian
B4 Winds Of The Old Days
Words By, Music By – Joan Baez
B5 Dida
Bass – Max BennettDrums – John GuerinElectric Guitar – Rick Lo Tempio*Flute, Arranged By [Horns] – Tom ScottRecorded By, Mixed By – Henry LewySaxophone – Jim Horn, Tom ScottTrumpet – Buck Monari, Ollie MitchellVocals – Joni MitchellWords By, Music By – Joan Baez
B6 I Dream Of Jeannie / Danny Boy (Medley)
Arranged By [I Dream Of Jeannie] – Joan BaezWritten-By [Danny Boy] – Fred Weatherly*Written-By [I Dream Of Jeannie] – Stephan Foster*

Companies, etc.



℗ 1975 A&M Records, Inc.

Terre Haute Pressing with variant center labels (typeset) from this Terre Haute press which displays "x" next to A&M logo.

Custom (cardstock) inner sleeve contains lyrics

Recorded January 21-24, 1975 - A&M Studios A, B & D.
Synthesizers recorded January 28 at Cecil & Margouleff.
String & Pedal Steel overdubs recorded January 29 at Wally Heider Studio #4.

A1, A5, B4: Copyright © 1975 Chandos Music (ASCAP)
A2: Copyright © 1974 Benchmark Music
A3: Copyright © 1970 Jobete Music Company, Inc.
A5: Copyright © 1975 Ram's Horn Music (ASCAP)
B1: Copyright © 1972 No Exit Music Co., Inc. (BMI)
B2: Copyright © 1971 Cotillion Music Inc. and Sour Grapes Music (BMI)
B3: Copyright © 1972, 1973 Frank Music Corp. (ASCAP)
B5: no publishing information or lyrics included
B6: This Arrangement Copyright © 1975 Chandos Music (ASCAP) / Copyright © 1913 Boosey & Co. Ltd. (ASCAP); Copyright renewed 1941. Reprinted by permission of Boosey & Hawkes Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): SP-4791
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): SP-4792
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etch, except TML stamp): T1 SP 4791 T1 TML-S
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etch, except TML stamp): T1 SP 4792 T1 TML-M
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 62) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP-4527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust(LP, Album, Mon) A&M Records SP-4527 US 1975 Sell This Version
LK 57135 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust(Cass, Album) PGP RTB LK 57135 Yugoslavia 1976 Sell This Version
8Q-54527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust(8-Trk, Album, Quad) A&M Records 8Q-54527 US 1975 Sell This Version
LP 5554 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust(LP, Album) PGP RTB LP 5554 Yugoslavia 1976 Sell This Version
QU-54527 Joan Baez Diamonds & Rust(LP, Album, Quad, CD-) A&M Records QU-54527 US 1975 Sell This Version