Joan Baez ‎– Joan Baez

Vanguard ‎– VRS 9078
Vinyl, LP, Mono, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Silver Dagger 2:30
A2 East Virginia 3:38
A3 Fare Thee Well
Music By – Gude*
A4 House Of The Rising Sun 2:52
A5 All My Trials 4:36
A6 Wildwood Flower 2:30
A7 Donna Donna
Composed By – Secunda*Lyrics By – Zeitlin*
B1 John Riley 3:50
B2 Rake And Rambling Boy 1:52
B3 Little Moses 3:25
B4 Mary Hamilton 5:54
B5 Henry Martin 4:10
B6 El Preso Numero Nueve 2:47

Companies, etc.



Monaural, gold Vanguard labels

Includes extensive historical track notes on the album rear jacket.

Track A3 appears on label as "Ten Thousand Miles"
Track B6 appears on label as "El Preso Numero Nuevo"

Vanguard Recording Society Inc., New York.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): XTV 89865
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): XTV 89686
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout): XTV-89685-1H | P B C o
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout): XTV-89686-1A o P \5

Other Versions (5 of 64) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VSD 2077 Joan Baez Joan Baez(LP, Album) Vanguard VSD 2077 US 1960 Sell This Version
92.004 Joan Baez Joan Baez(CD, Album, RM) Vanguard 92.004 France & Benelux 1987 Sell This Version
79594-2 Joan Baez Joan Baez(CD) Vanguard Records 79594-2 US 2001 Sell This Version
VSD-79073 Joan Baez Joan Baez(LP, Album, RE) Vanguard VSD-79073 UK 1971 Sell This Version
VSD 9078 Joan Baez Joan Baez(LP, Album) Vanguard VSD 9078 New Zealand 1960 Sell This Version