Joe Claussell ‎– Language

Ibadan ‎– irc023
2 × Vinyl, 12", Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Spiritual Insurrection
Guitar, Keyboards – Tarus MateenPercussion, Programmed By – Joaquin "Joe" Claussell*
A2 Git Wa
Flute – Jay Collins (4)Keyboards – Marc CaryPercussion, Programmed By – Joaquin "Joe" Claussell*
B1 Marco Polo
Piano [Steinway], Organ [Hammond], Programmed By – Marc Cary
B2 Kryptic Elements
Guitar – Marvin SewelProducer – Marc CaryProgrammed By – Kerri ChandlerRemix, Producer [Additional] – Joaquin "Joe" Claussell*Violin – Miri Ben-Ari
C1 Gbedu Resurrection
Drums [Tap] – Osca DebeElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Producer – Dele SosimiGuitar – Kurt Rosenwinkle*Trombone, Trumpet, Saxophone, Arranged By – Jay Collins (4)
C2 Mateens Theme
Producer – Marc CaryRemix, Producer [Additional] – Joaquin "Joe" Claussell*
D1 Je Ka Jo (Vocal)
Cello – Dan The ManFlute – Talib KibweGuitar – Tarus MateenPercussion – Olatunji Babatunji*, Richie FloresViolin – Miri Ben-AriVocals – Vera Mara
D2 Suspicious Dub
Organ [Hammond] – Phillip Woo*Producer [Re-produced] – Joaquin "Joe" Claussell*Vocals – Ten City


Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
irc023-2 Joe Claussell Language(CD, Album) Ibadan irc023-2 US 1999 Sell This Version
irc023 Joe Claussell Language(2x12", Album, TP) Ibadan irc023 US 1999 Sell This Version
TFCK-87982 Joe Claussell Language(CD, Album) Toy's Factory TFCK-87982 Japan 1999 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 15, 2008
This Lp is one of the finest examples of Spiritual House Music...It combines latin sounds, afro beats, & jazz whit classic deep house elements.
"LANGUAGES" features, along side House Music veteran Joe Claussell, a wide multi-cultural range of talented and experienced musicians.This is what, to me, makes this album so good, perfect & Unique.
If i'd have to pick a tune, my stand out track is "Je Ka Jo" wich blends claussell's tribal rhythms whit the extrordinary violin of Miri Ben-Ari topped whit the unmisteakable voice of Vera Mara..Cant get any better than this!
If you don't have this LP, and youre simply into good music, just buy it!