Joe Diorio ‎– Peaceful Journey

Art Of Life Records ‎– AL1048-2
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo


1 With a Song In My Heart
2 Mystical Twilight
3 Blue Bossa
4 Peaceful Journey
5 Blues for Bela
6 Gentle Rain
7 Nijinsky
8 Chetanananda
9 Body and Soul


Following up on the 2006 CD reissue of Joe Diorio's-"Solo Guitar" album (Art of Life AL1020-2), Art of Life Records is proud to celebrate the 40th anniversary of guitarist Joe Diorio's "Peaceful Journey" album which was originally recorded and released on Spitball Records in 1977. Now available for the first time on CD including the album cover artwork and liner notes from the original LP release. Included amongst the nine tracks on the album are four standards, "With a Song In My Heart", "Blue Bossa", "Gentle Rain" and "Body and Soul". Rounding out the album are five of Joe's original compositions: "Mystical Twilight", "Peaceful Journey", "Blues for Bela", "Nijinsky" and "Chetanananda". Joe accompanies himself via multi-tracking on the songs "With a Song In My Heart", "Blue Bossa", "Blues for Bela", "Gentle Rain", "Chetanananda" and "Body and Soul". "Mystical Twilight", "Peaceful Journey" and "Nijinsky" are solo guitar tracks. 24-bit digital remastering by Paul G. Kohler at Art of Life Studios in Charleston, South Carolina in May 2017. Art of Life Records is pleased to make this long out-of-print recording available to the world once again. Stay tuned for more Joe Diorio CD reissues from Art of Life Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 804640104827