Joe Jackson Band ‎– Volume 4

Rykodisc ‎– RCD 10639, Restless Records ‎– RCD 10639
CD, Album, Digipak


1 Take It Like A Man 3:24
2 Still Alive 3:42
3 Awkward Age 3:20
4 Chrome 4:20
5 Love At First Light 4:08
6 Fairy Dust 3:47
7 Little Bit Stupid 3:26
8 Blue Flame 5:23
9 Dirty Martini 4:51
10 Thugz 'R' Us 3:23
11 Bright Grey 4:17

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Ridge Farm, Surrey, England
Mixed at The Magic Shop, New York City
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York City
℗ & © 2003 Rykodisc; All songs © Pokazuka Ltd. (ASCAP)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 1443 10639 2 3
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L506
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8733
  • Matrix / Runout: DISCTRONICS RCD 10638 ONE 01
  • Label Code: LC 02619

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RCD 10638 Joe Jackson Band Volume 4(2xCD, Album, Ltd) Rykodisc, Restless Records RCD 10638 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
RCD 10638 Joe Jackson Band Volume 4(2xCD, Album, Ltd) Rykodisc, Restless Records RCD 10638 US 2003 Sell This Version
RCD 10639ADV Joe Jackson Band Volume IV(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Rykodisc RCD 10639ADV Europe 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 31, 2016
Joe Jackson appeared in 1979 to the English popfirmament with the pointy post punk album Look Sharp! With the same band made this ' angry young man ' of the new wave still the albums I'm The Man (1979) and Beat Crazy (1980), after which the classically trained and with a wide musical interest Jackson of infection still further removed from simple pop music hit. On albums like Night & Day (1983) and Body & Soul (1985) he went more and more experimenting with jazz, Latin-American and later even classical music. Of that first band bassist Graham Maby only occupation accompanied him on most of his musical excursions. After 25 years Jackson deemed the time ripe for a sequel to the trilogy from its start time, along with the original Joe Jackson Band. The result, aptly Volume 4 is a catchy and energetic pop record, which is also without nostalgia is worth it. On the bonus-cd new fans, which Jackson with this cd may hopes to acquire, meet with some classics of the man, through live performances of songs as Different For Girls, Is She Really Going Out With Him and I'm The Man.